Skip to main content

Methuen Co-operative Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 26512Assets $141M (Q2 2026)Rate change observed Sep 18, 2026Newest reading Sep 26, 2026

Methuen Co-operative Bank advertises 0.10% APY on its Savings Accounts account. That is 0.27 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #1702 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1575.

Estimate your earnings·What Methuen Co-operative Bank actually pays

Key facts

Methuen Co-operative Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.10% · Savings Accounts
Minimum to open$25 · Savings Accounts
Against the national average0.27 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.75% · 3 months · 3 Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 3 months CD
Against the national average2.62 percentage points above the 1.13% FDIC 3-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.00% · Money Market · needs at least $2,000,000
Minimum to open$2,500 · Money Market
Against the national average0.37 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Methuen Co-operative Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate26512 · Methuen, MA
Websitewww.methuencoop.com
Branches1 branch in MA
AvailabilityAvailable in MA
Rates

Methuen Co-operative Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Up to1.00% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $2,000,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.10% APY on balances $0 - $2,500
0.15% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999
0.20% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999
0.30% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999
0.40% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999
0.50% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999
0.60% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999
0.70% APY on balances $500,000 - $999,999
0.80% APY on balances $1,000,000 - $1,499,999
0.90% APY on balances $1,500,000 - $1,999,999
1.00% APY on balances $2,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
0.10% APY
Savings Accounts
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
0.10% APY
Club Accounts
Club Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
3.75% APY
Highest CD · 3 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Methuen Co-operative Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months3.75%$1,0003 Month CD
6 months3.75%$1,0006 Month CD
9 months3.75%$1,0009 Month CD
12 months2.00%$1,00012 Month CD
15 months2.00%$1,00015 Month CD
18 months2.00%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months2.00%$1,00024 Month CD
30 months2.00%$1,00030 Month CD
36 months2.00%$1,00036 Month CD
40 months2.00%$1,00040 Month CD
48 months2.00%$1,00048 Month CD
50 months2.00%$1,00050 Month CD
60 months2.00%$1,00060 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Methuen Co-operative Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$37.30(0.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,037.30

Effective APY
0.10%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Methuen Co-operative Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.22%
Q2 2026 ·
0.10% APY
As observed Sep 26, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Methuen Co-operative Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 5% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.94%
Q2 2026 ·
$128M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
17.5%
Q2 2026
$141M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Methuen Co-operative Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Savings Accounts0.10%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Club Accounts0.10%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market1.00%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month CD3 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
40 Month CD40 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
50 Month CD50 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MA
Footprint1 branch in MA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Methuen Co-operative Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings Accounts rate in the last 12 months was 0.10% (observed through Sep 26, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Banksparency observed no cuts to Methuen Co-operative Bank's advertised savings rate in the last 12 months, a period with 2 Federal Reserve cuts.

Recent rate changes, as observed

  • Obs. Sep 18, 20269 Month CDRaise:2.50%to3.75%
  • Obs. Sep 17, 20263 Month CDRaise:3.50%to3.75%
  • Obs. Sep 17, 20266 Month CDRaise:3.50%to3.75%
  • Obs. Sep 17, 202612 Month CDCut:2.25%to2.00%
Savings Accounts
The same as 7 days ago.
3 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.

$10,000 at the 0.10% APY Methuen Co-operative Bank advertises on Savings Accounts grows to $10,010 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,681 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Methuen Co-operative Bank CD rates over time

Identity

Who is Methuen Co-operative Bank?

HeadquartersMethuen, MA
Founded1923
Scale$141M assets · $128M deposits, $105M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 26512
Charter stateMassachusetts · one of 91 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size3,287th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 31% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Methuen Co-operative Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Methuen Co-operative Bank

Is Methuen Co-operative Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Methuen Co-operative Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 26512, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Methuen Co-operative Bank?

Methuen Co-operative Bank requires a minimum deposit of $25 to open its Savings Accounts account, as observed on Sep 26, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Methuen Co-operative Bank have branches?

Yes. Methuen Co-operative Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Methuen Co-operative Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Methuen Co-operative Bank0.10%0.22%$251 branch in MA
Alliance Bank0.10%1.33%$3007 branches in IN
Andover State Bank0.10%2.23%not stated2 branches in KS
Argentine Federal Savings0.10%1.99%$502 branches in KS

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Methuen Co-operative Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Massachusetts, nearest to Methuen Co-operative Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in Massachusetts.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates