Marquette Savings Bank savings and CD rates
Marquette Savings Bank advertises 0.05% APY on its Passbook Savings account. That is 0.33 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #1390 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1326.
Estimate your earnings·What Marquette Savings Bank actually pays
Marquette Savings Bank at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 0.05% · Passbook Savings |
| Minimum to open | $50 · Passbook Savings |
| Against the national average | 0.33 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 4.06% · 18-23 months · 18-23 Months CD |
| Minimum to open | $500 · 18-23 months CD |
| FDIC certificate | 30544 · Erie, PA |
|---|---|
| Website | www.marquettesavings.com |
| Branches | 11 branches in PA |
| Availability | Available in PA |
Marquette Savings Bank savings and CD rates
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
Marquette Savings Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3-5 months | 3.56% | $500 | 3-5 Months CD |
| 6-11 months | 3.66% | $500 | 6-11 Months CD |
| 12-17 months | 4.01% | $500 | 12-17 Months CD |
| 18-23 months | 4.06% | $500 | 18-23 Months CD |
| 24-29 months | 4.01% | $500 | 24-29 Months CD |
| 30-47 months | 3.75% | $500 | 30-47 Months CD |
| 48-59 months | 3.75% | $500 | 48-59 Months CD |
| 60 months | 3.65% | $500 | 60 Months CD |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for Marquette Savings Bank
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$97.20(0.7%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,097.20
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What Marquette Savings Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q2 2026, Marquette Savings Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 54% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- Marquette Savings Bank, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Holiday Club | 0.26% | $5 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Mpowered U Savings | 0.25% | $25 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Passbook Savings | 0.05% | $50 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3-5 Months CD | 3-5 months | 3.56% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 6-11 Months CD | 6-11 months | 3.66% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 12-17 Months CD | 12-17 months | 4.01% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 18-23 Months CD | 18-23 months | 4.06% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 24-29 Months CD | 24-29 months | 4.01% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 30-47 Months CD | 30-47 months | 3.75% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 48-59 Months CD | 48-59 months | 3.75% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Months CD | 60 months | 3.65% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in PA |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 11 branches in PA |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How Marquette Savings Bank behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Passbook Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.05% (observed through Sep 19, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- Passbook Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 18-23 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Aug 27, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 0.05% APY Marquette Savings Bank advertises on Passbook Savings grows to $10,005 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,676 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Marquette Savings Bank CD rates over time
Who is Marquette Savings Bank?
| Headquarters | Erie, PA |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1908 |
| Scale | $1.4B assets · $1.1B deposits, $916M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 30544 |
Financial detail is in What Marquette Savings Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Marquette Savings Bank
Is Marquette Savings Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. Marquette Savings Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 30544, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at Marquette Savings Bank?
Marquette Savings Bank requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Passbook Savings account, as observed on Sep 19, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does Marquette Savings Bank have branches?
Yes. Marquette Savings Bank operates 11 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Marquette Savings Bank against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marquette Savings Bank | 0.26% | 1.55% | $5 | 11 branches in PA |
| Central Penn Bank & Trust | 1.25% | 2.28% | not stated | 14 branches in PA |
| Citizens Savings Bank | 0.25% | 0.09% | $5 | 5 branches in LA |
| Clarion County Community Bank | 0.50% | 0.84% | $1,000 | 5 branches in PA |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Marquette Savings Bank's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.