Skip to main content

MA Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 14695Assets $417M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 23, 2026

MA Bank advertises 0.75% APY on its 1893 Savings Account. That is 0.38 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #707 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #530. The advertised rate has not changed in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Estimate your earnings·What MA Bank actually pays

Key facts

MA Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.75% · 1893 Savings Account
Minimum to open$50 · 1893 Savings Account
Against the national average0.38 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.85% · 42 months · 42 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$500 · 42 months CD
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.26% · Money Market Checking · needs at least $50,000
Minimum to open$50 · Money Market Checking
Against the national average0.63 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
MA Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate14695 · Macon, MO
Websitewww.mabank.com
Branches3 branches in MO
AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Rates

MA Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

1.26% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
Up to1.26% APY
Money Market Checking
Needs at least $50,000
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

0.25% APY on balances $0 - $9,999
0.50% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999
1.26% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.75% APY
1893 Savings Account
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.75% APY
Junior Savings Account
Youth Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
3.85% APY
Highest CD · 42 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

IRA

2.02% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

MA Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months0.50%$1,00091 Day CD
6 months1.26%$5006 Month CD
9 months3.65%$5009 Month CD Special
12 months1.76%$5001 Year CD
21 months3.75%$50021 Month CD Special
24 months2.02%$5002 Year CD
36 months2.27%$5003 Year CD
42 months3.85%$50042 Month CD Special
48 months2.52%$5004 Year CD
60 months3.03%$5005 Year CD
IRA CDs
18 months2.02%$50Variable IRA - 18 Month

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for MA Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$476.90(3.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,476.90

Effective APY
1.26%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What MA Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.98%
Q2 2026 ·
0.75% APY
As observed Sep 23, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, MA Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 32% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.66%
Q2 2026 ·
$364M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
20.8%
Q2 2026
$417M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • MA Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Health Savings Account1.26%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
1893 Savings Account0.75%$50$0None$3 fee waived on daily balances over $200not statedOne rate
Junior Savings Account0.75%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Checking1.26%$50$0None$10.75 fee waived on daily balances over $1,000not statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
91 Day CD3 months0.50%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months1.26%$500not statednot stated
9 Month CD Special9 months3.65%$500not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months1.76%$500not statednot stated
21 Month CD Special21 months3.75%$500not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months2.02%$500not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months2.27%$500not statednot stated
42 Month CD Special42 months3.85%$500not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months2.52%$500not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months3.03%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
Variable IRA - 18 Month18 months2.02%$50not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Footprint3 branches in MO
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How MA Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised 1893 Savings Account rate in the last 12 months was 0.75% (observed through Sep 23, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

MA Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

1893 Savings Account
The same as 7 days ago.
42 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Checking
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 11, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.75% APY MA Bank advertises on 1893 Savings Account grows to $10,075 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,744 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

MA Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is MA Bank?

HeadquartersMacon, MO
Founded1893
Scale$417M assets · $364M deposits, $289M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 14695
Charter stateMissouri · one of 194 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size1,967th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 69% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What MA Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about MA Bank

Is MA Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. MA Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 14695, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at MA Bank?

MA Bank requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its 1893 Savings Account, as observed on Sep 23, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does MA Bank have branches?

Yes. MA Bank operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

MA Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
MA Bank0.75%0.98%$503 branches in MO
Commercial Bank0.75%0.72%$258 branches in KS
Fairview State Banking Company0.75%not statednot stated1 branch in IL
Farmers and Merchants Trust Company of Chambersburg0.75%1.99%$50025 branches in MD, PA

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to MA Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Missouri, nearest to MA Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in Missouri.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates