Skip to main content

Liberty National Bank savings and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 11522Assets $1.3B (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 23, 2026

Liberty National Bank advertises 0.25% APY on its Savings account. That is 0.12 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #1206 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1044. The advertised rate has not changed in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Estimate your earnings·What Liberty National Bank actually pays

Key facts

Liberty National Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.25% · Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Savings
Against the national average0.12 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY0.50% · Money Market
Minimum to opennot stated · Money Market
Against the national average0.13 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Liberty National Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate11522 · Lawton, OK
Websitewww.weareliberty.bank
Branches9 branches in OK, TX
AvailabilityAvailable in OK, TX
Rates

Liberty National Bank savings and money market rates

0.50% APY
Money Market
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.25% APY
Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Liberty National Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

Savings0.25% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$93.40(0.7%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,093.40

Effective APY
0.25%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Liberty National Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.72%
Q2 2026 ·
0.25% APY
As observed Sep 23, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Liberty National Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 61% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.26%
Q2 2026 ·
$1.2B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
12.7%
Q2 2026
$1.3B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Liberty National Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Savings0.25%$100$0None$3.00 service charge per quarterly cycle if the minimum daily balance falls below $100.not statedOne rate
Money Market0.50%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OK, TX
Footprint9 branches in OK, TX
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Liberty National Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.25% (observed through Sep 23, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Liberty National Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 6, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.25% APY Liberty National Bank advertises on Savings grows to $10,025 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,695 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Identity

Who is Liberty National Bank?

HeadquartersLawton, OK
Founded1902
Scale$1.3B assets · $1.2B deposits, $1.0B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 11522
Charter stateOklahoma · one of 170 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size790th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 69% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Liberty National Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Liberty National Bank

Is Liberty National Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Liberty National Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 11522, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Liberty National Bank?

Liberty National Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Savings account, as observed on Sep 23, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Liberty National Bank have branches?

Yes. Liberty National Bank operates 9 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Liberty National Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Liberty National Bank0.25%1.72%$1009 branches in OK, TX
Adrian Bank0.25%1.02%$1003 branches in MO
Alliance Community Bank0.25%0.56%$1006 branches in IL
Anderson Brothers Bank0.25%2.57%$5027 branches in SC

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Liberty National Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Oklahoma, nearest to Liberty National Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in Oklahoma.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates