Skip to main content

Kendall Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 8110Assets $211M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 26, 2026

Kendall Bank advertises 1.00% APY on its Regular Savings account. That is 0.63 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #621 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #433. The advertised rate has not changed in the 3 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Estimate your earnings·What Kendall Bank actually pays

Key facts

Kendall Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY1.00% · Regular Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Regular Savings
Against the national average0.63 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.49% · 3 months · 3-Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 3 months CD
Against the national average2.36 percentage points above the 1.13% FDIC 3-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.85% · Money Market Account · needs at least $5,000,000
Minimum to open$100 · Money Market Account
Against the national average3.22 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Kendall Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate8110 · Overland Park, KS
Websitewww.kendallbank.com
Branches4 branches in KS
AvailabilityAvailable in KS
Rates

Kendall Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to3.85% APY
Money Market Account
Needs at least $5,000,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

1.50% APY on balances $0.01 - $99,999.99
1.75% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
2.00% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
2.50% APY on balances $500,000 - $749,999.99
2.75% APY on balances $750,000 - $999,999.99
3.59% APY on balances $1,000,000 - $4,999,999.99
3.85% APY on balances $5,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
1.00% APY
Regular Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
1.00% APY
Youth Savings
Youth Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
3.49% APY
Highest CD · 3 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

IRA

2.50% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Kendall Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months3.49%$1,0003-Month CD
6 months3.49%$1,0006-Month CD
12 months3.25%$1,00012-Month CD
18 months2.25%$1,00018-Month CD
24 months2.34%$1,00024-Month CD
36 months2.25%$1,00036-Month CD
48 months2.25%$1,00048-Month CD
IRA CDs
24 months2.50%$50024-Month IRA CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Kendall Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$377.30(2.6%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,377.30

Effective APY
1.00%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Kendall Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.56%
Q2 2026 ·
1.00% APY
As observed Sep 26, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Kendall Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 86% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.97%
Q2 2026 ·
$187M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
22.8%
Q2 2026
$211M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Kendall Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Regular Savings1.00%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Youth Savings1.00%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Account3.85%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
3-Month CD3 months3.49%$1,000not statednot stated
6-Month CD6 months3.49%$1,000not statednot stated
12-Month CD12 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
18-Month CD18 months2.25%$1,000not statednot stated
24-Month CD24 months2.34%$1,000not statednot stated
36-Month CD36 months2.25%$1,000not statednot stated
48-Month CD48 months2.25%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
24-Month IRA CD24 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in KS
Footprint4 branches in KS
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Kendall Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Regular Savings rate in the last 12 months was 1.00% (observed through Sep 26, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Kendall Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 3 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Regular Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
3 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 24, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 1.00% APY Kendall Bank advertises on Regular Savings grows to $10,100 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,768 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Kendall Bank CD rates over time

Identity

Who is Kendall Bank?

HeadquartersOverland Park, KS
Founded1927
Scale$211M assets · $187M deposits, $144M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 8110
Charter stateKansas · one of 185 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size2,861st-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 27% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Kendall Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Kendall Bank

Is Kendall Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Kendall Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 8110, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Kendall Bank?

Kendall Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Regular Savings account, as observed on Sep 26, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Kendall Bank have branches?

Yes. Kendall Bank operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Kendall Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Kendall Bank1.00%2.56%$1004 branches in KS
American Bank & Trust Company, Inc.1.00%2.87%$1006 branches in KY
American State Bank1.00%2.47%$1005 branches in TX
Anahuac National Bank1.00%0.88%$505 branches in TX

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Kendall Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Kansas, nearest to Kendall Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in Kansas.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates