Skip to main content

Grant County Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 10918Assets $306M (Q1 2026)Rate change observed Aug 13, 2026Newest reading Sep 4, 2026

Grant County Bank advertises up to 1.26% APY on its Regular Savings account. The 1.26% needs a balance of at least $100,000. Below that, the account advertises 1.21%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 1.21% overall, about $121 in a year, which is 0.83 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #165 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #127. It was #123 three months ago. The bank has cut this rate once in the last 12 months.

Estimate your earnings·What Grant County Bank actually pays

Key facts

Grant County Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 1.26% · Regular Savings · needs at least $100,000
Minimum to open$100 · Regular Savings
Against the national average0.88 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.48% · 60 months · 60-Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 60 months CD
Against the national average3.12 percentage points above the 1.36% FDIC 60-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 2.84% · Money Market Account · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to open$1,000 · Money Market Account
Against the national average2.21 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Grant County Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate10918 · Ulysses, KS
Websitewww.gcbks.bank
Branches2 branches in KS
AvailabilityAvailable in KS
Rates

Grant County Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to2.84% APY
Money Market Account
Needs at least $1,000,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

1.92% APY on balances $0 - $99,999.99
2.32% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
2.73% APY on balances $250,000 - $999,999.99
2.84% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 4, 2026
Up to1.26% APY
Regular Savings
Needs at least $100,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

1.21% APY on balances $0 - $99,999.99
1.26% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 4, 2026
4.48% APY
Highest CD · 60 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 4, 2026

IRA

3.97% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 4, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Grant County Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
1 months2.12%$1007-31 Day CD
12 months3.87%$10012-Month CD
24 months4.08%$10024-Month CD
24 months4.08%$10024-Month Variable Rate CD
36 months4.37%$10036-Month CD
48 months4.42%$10048-Month CD
60 months4.48%$1,00060-Month CD
IRA CDs
18 months3.97%$10018-Month IRA Certificate

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Grant County Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

Regular Savings1.21% - 1.26% APY
$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 1.21% ($0 - $99,999.99), 1.26% ($100,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$457.70(3.2%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,457.70

Effective APY
1.21%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Grant County Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.19%
Q1 2026 ·
Up to1.26% APY
As observed Sep 4, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 1.26% needs a balance of at least $100,000. Below that, the account advertises 1.21%.

In Q1 2026, Grant County Bank paid a higher average rate than 45% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$261M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
11.4%
Q1 2026
$306M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Grant County Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Regular Savings1.26%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Money Market Account2.84%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
7-31 Day CD1 months2.12%$100not statednot stated
12-Month CD12 months3.87%$100not statednot stated
24-Month CD24 months4.08%$100not statednot stated
24-Month Variable Rate CD24 months4.08%$100not statednot stated
36-Month CD36 months4.37%$100not statednot stated
48-Month CD48 months4.42%$100not statednot stated
60-Month CD60 months4.48%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18-Month IRA Certificate18 months3.97%$100not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in KS
Footprint2 branches in KS
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Grant County Bank behaves over time

12-month high
1.26%
12-month low
1.21%
Advertised now
1.26%
At the 12-month high
Observed cuts, 12 months
1
In a window with 3 Federal Reserve cuts

The advertised Regular Savings rate, observed through Sep 4, 2026. The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Recent rate changes, as observed

  • Obs. Aug 13, 202612-Month CDCut:3.91%to3.87%
  • Obs. Aug 13, 202624-Month CDCut:4.12%to4.08%
  • Obs. Aug 13, 202624-Month Variable Rate CDCut:4.12%to4.08%
  • Obs. Aug 13, 202636-Month CDCut:4.43%to4.37%
  • Obs. Aug 13, 202648-Month CDCut:4.47%to4.42%
Regular Savings
The same as 90 days ago.
60 months CD
Down 0.05 percentage points from 30 days ago.
Money Market Account
The same as 90 days ago.

$10,000 at the 1.26% APY Grant County Bank advertises on Regular Savings grows to $10,126 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,797 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

  • Regular Savings APY
  • Banksparency savings index
  • Consumer price index, year over year
Grant County Bank Regular Savings advertised APY, as observed, Feb 2026 Sep 2026, against the banksparency savings index.

Grant County Bank CD rates over time

Identity

Who is Grant County Bank?

HeadquartersUlysses, KS
Founded1906
Scale$306M assets · $261M deposits, $231M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 10918

Financial detail is in What Grant County Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Grant County Bank

Is Grant County Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Grant County Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 10918, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Grant County Bank?

Grant County Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Regular Savings account, as observed on Sep 4, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 1.26% apply to my whole balance?

The 1.26% needs a balance of at least $100,000. Below that, the account advertises 1.21%. Rates are as observed on Sep 4, 2026.

Does Grant County Bank have branches?

Yes. Grant County Bank operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Grant County Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Grant County Bank2.84%2.19%$1,0002 branches in KS
All America Bank2.75%3.16%$2,5007 branches in OK
Amalgamated Bank1.05%2.39%$1006 branches in CA, DC, NY
Dundee Bank3.50%3.48%$50,0004 branches in NE

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Grant County Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates