Skip to main content

First Westroads Bank, Inc. savings rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 19742Assets $384M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 2, 2026

First Westroads Bank, Inc. advertises 0.25% APY on its Consumer Savings account. That is 0.13 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #239 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #205. The advertised rate has not changed in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Estimate your earnings·What First Westroads Bank, Inc. actually pays

Key facts

First Westroads Bank, Inc. at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.25% · Consumer Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Consumer Savings
Against the national average0.13 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
First Westroads Bank, Inc. bank facts
FDIC certificate19742 · Omaha, NE
Websitewww.firstwestroads.bank
Branches2 branches in NE
AvailabilityAvailable in NE
Rates

First Westroads Bank, Inc. savings rates

0.25% APY
Consumer Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for First Westroads Bank, Inc.

All calculations are based on APY.

Consumer Savings0.25% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$93.40(0.7%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,093.40

Effective APY
0.25%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What First Westroads Bank, Inc. pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.48%
Q1 2026 ·
0.25% APY
As observed Sep 2, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, First Westroads Bank, Inc. paid a higher average rate than 63% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$327M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
33.5%
Q1 2026
$384M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • First Westroads Bank, Inc., avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Consumer Savings0.25%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in NE
Footprint2 branches in NE
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How First Westroads Bank, Inc. behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Consumer Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.25% (observed through Sep 2, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

First Westroads Bank, Inc. has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Consumer Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 15, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.25% APY First Westroads Bank, Inc. advertises on Consumer Savings grows to $10,025 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,699 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Identity

Who is First Westroads Bank, Inc.?

HeadquartersOmaha, NE
Founded1967
Scale$384M assets · $327M deposits, $217M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 19742

Financial detail is in What First Westroads Bank, Inc. pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about First Westroads Bank, Inc.

Is First Westroads Bank, Inc. FDIC insured?

Yes. First Westroads Bank, Inc. is FDIC insured under certificate 19742, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at First Westroads Bank, Inc.?

First Westroads Bank, Inc. requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Consumer Savings account, as observed on Sep 2, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does First Westroads Bank, Inc. have branches?

Yes. First Westroads Bank, Inc. operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

First Westroads Bank, Inc. against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
First Westroads Bank, Inc.0.25%2.48%$1002 branches in NE
Central Penn Bank & Trust1.25%2.15%not stated14 branches in PA
First State Bank2.27%2.32%$2,50020 branches in IL
Garden Plain State Bank1.75%2.05%not stated2 branches in KS

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to First Westroads Bank, Inc.'s.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates