Skip to main content

First Lockhart Bank CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 13599Assets $416M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

First Lockhart Bank advertises 3.65% APY on its 6-month CD. That is 2.24 percentage points above the national 6-month CD average of 1.41% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

What First Lockhart Bank actually pays

Key facts

First Lockhart Bank at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY3.65% · 6 months · 180 Day Certificate of Deposit
Minimum to open$1,000 · 6 months CD
First Lockhart Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate13599 · Lockhart, TX
Websitewww.firstlockhart.com
Branches6 branches in TX
Rates

First Lockhart Bank CD rates

3.65% APY
Highest CD · 6 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

First Lockhart Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months3.25%$1,00090 Day Certificate of Deposit
6 months3.65%$1,000180 Day Certificate of Deposit
12 months3.35%$1,000One Year Certificate of Deposit
18 months2.65%$1,000Eighteen Month Certificate of Deposit
24 months2.65%$1,000Two Year Certificate of Deposit
36 months2.65%$1,000Three Year Certificate of Deposit
48 months2.65%$1,000Four Year Certificate of Deposit

What First Lockhart Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.65%
Q2 2026 ·

In Q2 2026, First Lockhart Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 88% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.25%
Q2 2026 ·
$375M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
22.6%
Q2 2026
$416M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • First Lockhart Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

CDs

ProductTermAPY
90 Day Certificate of Deposit3 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
180 Day Certificate of Deposit6 months3.65%$1,000not statednot stated
One Year Certificate of Deposit12 months3.35%$1,000not statednot stated
Eighteen Month Certificate of Deposit18 months2.65%$1,000not statednot stated
Two Year Certificate of Deposit24 months2.65%$1,000not statednot stated
Three Year Certificate of Deposit36 months2.65%$1,000not statednot stated
Four Year Certificate of Deposit48 months2.65%$1,000not statednot stated
Behavior

How First Lockhart Bank behaves over time

6 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 30, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.65% APY First Lockhart Bank advertises on 180 Day Certificate of Deposit grows to $10,365 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,024 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

First Lockhart Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is First Lockhart Bank?

HeadquartersLockhart, TX
Founded1934
Scale$416M assets · $375M deposits, $290M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 13599

Financial detail is in What First Lockhart Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about First Lockhart Bank

Is First Lockhart Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. First Lockhart Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 13599, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does First Lockhart Bank have branches?

Yes. First Lockhart Bank operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates