Skip to main content

State Bank of De Kalb CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 15463Assets $521M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

State Bank of De Kalb advertises 3.34% APY on its 12-month CD. That is 1.63 percentage points above the national 12-month CD average of 1.71% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

What State Bank of De Kalb actually pays

Key facts

State Bank of De Kalb at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY3.34% · 12 months · 1-Year CD
Minimum to open$500 · 12 months CD
State Bank of De Kalb bank facts
FDIC certificate15463 · De Kalb, TX
Websitewww.statebankofdekalb.com
Branches7 branches in TX
Rates

State Bank of De Kalb CD rates

Personal

3.34% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

1.00% APY
Variable IRA Account
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.34% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

State Bank of De Kalb CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3-6 months3.09%$50090-181 Day CD
6-12 months3.24%$500182-364 Day CD
12 months3.34%$5001-Year CD
15 months3.29%$50015-Month CD
18 months3.03%$50018-Month CD
24 months2.68%$5002-Year CD
30 months2.52%$50030-Month CD
36 months2.27%$5003-Year CD
48 months2.27%$5004-Year CD
60 months2.27%$5005-Year CD
IRA CDs
12 months3.34%$5001-Year IRA CD
24 months2.68%$5002-Year IRA CD
36 months2.27%$5003-Year IRA CD
48 months2.27%$5004-Year IRA CD
60 months2.27%$5005-Year IRA CD

What State Bank of De Kalb pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.15%
Q1 2026 ·

In Q1 2026, State Bank of De Kalb paid a higher average rate than 42% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$458M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
24.4%
Q1 2026
$521M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • State Bank of De Kalb, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Variable IRA Account1.00%$500$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
90-181 Day CD3-6 months3.09%$500not statednot stated
182-364 Day CD6-12 months3.24%$500not statednot stated
1-Year CD12 months3.34%$500not statednot stated
15-Month CD15 months3.29%$500not statednot stated
18-Month CD18 months3.03%$500not statednot stated
2-Year CD24 months2.68%$500not statednot stated
30-Month CD30 months2.52%$500not statednot stated
3-Year CD36 months2.27%$500not statednot stated
4-Year CD48 months2.27%$500not statednot stated
5-Year CD60 months2.27%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
1-Year IRA CD12 months3.34%$500not statednot stated
2-Year IRA CD24 months2.68%$500not statednot stated
3-Year IRA CD36 months2.27%$500not statednot stated
4-Year IRA CD48 months2.27%$500not statednot stated
5-Year IRA CD60 months2.27%$500not statednot stated
Behavior

How State Bank of De Kalb behaves over time

12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 17, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.34% APY State Bank of De Kalb advertises on 1-Year CD grows to $10,334 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,998 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

State Bank of De Kalb CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is State Bank of De Kalb?

HeadquartersDe Kalb, TX
Founded1937
Scale$521M assets · $458M deposits, $346M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 15463

Financial detail is in What State Bank of De Kalb pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about State Bank of De Kalb

Is State Bank of De Kalb FDIC insured?

Yes. State Bank of De Kalb is FDIC insured under certificate 15463, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does State Bank of De Kalb have branches?

Yes. State Bank of De Kalb operates 7 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates