Skip to main content

First FSB of Mascoutah savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 30969Assets $207M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 26, 2026

First FSB of Mascoutah advertises 1.00% APY on its Statement Savings account. That is 0.63 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #600 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #414.

Estimate your earnings·What First FSB of Mascoutah actually pays

Key facts

First FSB of Mascoutah at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY1.00% · Statement Savings
Minimum to open$50 · Statement Savings
Against the national average0.63 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.80% · 12 months · 12 Month CD/IRA
Minimum to open$1,000 · 12 months CD
Against the national average2.07 percentage points above the 1.73% FDIC 12-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.56% · Alumni MMDA (Money Market) · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to open$10,000 · Alumni MMDA (Money Market)
Against the national average2.93 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
First FSB of Mascoutah bank facts
FDIC certificate30969 · Mascoutah, IL
Websitewww.firstfederalmascoutah.com
Branches3 branches in IL
AvailabilityAvailable in IL
Rates

First FSB of Mascoutah savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to3.56% APY
Alumni MMDA (Money Market)
Needs at least $1,000,000
$10,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.85% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
2.05% APY on balances $50,000 - $74,999.99
2.15% APY on balances $75,000 - $99,999.99
2.66% APY on balances $100,000 - $149,999.99
2.76% APY on balances $150,000 - $249,999.99
2.92% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
3.33% APY on balances $500,000 - $999,999.99
3.56% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
Up to1.25% APY
MMDA (Money Market)
Needs at least $100,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.50% APY on balances $1,000 - $9,999.99
0.85% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
1.25% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
1.00% APY
Statement Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
1.00% APY
A+ Savings
Youth Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
3.80% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

IRA

1.00% APY
IRA Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

Business

Up to3.56% APY
Business Alumni Money Market
Needs at least $1,000,000
$10,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.85% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
2.05% APY on balances $50,000 - $74,999.99
2.15% APY on balances $75,000 - $99,999.99
2.66% APY on balances $100,000 - $149,999.99
2.76% APY on balances $150,000 - $249,999.99
2.92% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
3.33% APY on balances $500,000 - $999,999.99
3.56% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
Up to1.25% APY
Business Money Market
Needs at least $100,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.50% APY on balances $1,000 - $9,999.99
0.85% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
1.25% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

First FSB of Mascoutah CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months1.25%$1,00091 Day CD/IRA
6 months3.75%$1,0006 Month CD/IRA
9 months3.75%$1,0009 Month CD/IRA
12 months3.80%$1,00012 Month CD/IRA
18 months3.70%$1,00018 Month CD/IRA
21 months2.42%$1,00021 Month CD/IRA
24 months3.65%$1,00024 Month CD/IRA
30 months3.65%$1,00030 Month CD/IRA
36 months3.70%$1,00036 Month CD/IRA
48 months3.70%$1,00048 Month CD/IRA
60 months3.75%$1,00060 Month CD/IRA
72 months3.80%$1,00072 Month CD/IRA
84 months3.80%$1,00084 Month CD/IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for First FSB of Mascoutah

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.85% to 3.56% APY across 8 balance tiers.
0.85% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
2.05% APY on balances $50,000 - $74,999.99
2.15% APY on balances $75,000 - $99,999.99
2.66% APY on balances $100,000 - $149,999.99
2.76% APY on balances $150,000 - $249,999.99
2.92% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
3.33% APY on balances $500,000 - $999,999.99
3.56% APY on balances $1,000,000+

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$709.10(3.0%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $10,000

Projected Balance

$23,709.10

Effective APY
0.85%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What First FSB of Mascoutah pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.37%
Q2 2026 ·
1.00% APY
As observed Sep 26, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, First FSB of Mascoutah paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 47% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

3.07%
Q2 2026 ·
$185M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
9.1%
Q2 2026
$207M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • First FSB of Mascoutah, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Statement Savings1.00%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
A+ Savings1.00%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Alumni MMDA (Money Market)3.56%$10,000$10,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered
MMDA (Money Market)1.25%$1,000$1,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
IRA Savings1.00%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Business
Business Alumni Money Market3.56%$10,000$10,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business Money Market1.25%$1,000$1,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
91 Day CD/IRA3 months1.25%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD/IRA6 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD/IRA9 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD/IRA12 months3.80%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD/IRA18 months3.70%$1,000not statednot stated
21 Month CD/IRA21 months2.42%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD/IRA24 months3.65%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD/IRA30 months3.65%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD/IRA36 months3.70%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD/IRA48 months3.70%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD/IRA60 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
72 Month CD/IRA72 months3.80%$1,000not statednot stated
84 Month CD/IRA84 months3.80%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IL
Footprint3 branches in IL
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How First FSB of Mascoutah behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 1.00% (observed through Sep 26, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Statement Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Alumni MMDA (Money Market)
Up 0.22 percentage points from 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 25, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 1.00% APY First FSB of Mascoutah advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,100 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,768 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

First FSB of Mascoutah CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is First FSB of Mascoutah?

HeadquartersMascoutah, IL
Founded1913
Scale$207M assets · $185M deposits, $168M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 30969
Charter stateIllinois · one of 325 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size2,867th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 54% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What First FSB of Mascoutah pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about First FSB of Mascoutah

Is First FSB of Mascoutah FDIC insured?

Yes. First FSB of Mascoutah is FDIC insured under certificate 30969, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at First FSB of Mascoutah?

First FSB of Mascoutah requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 26, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does First FSB of Mascoutah have branches?

Yes. First FSB of Mascoutah operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

First FSB of Mascoutah against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
First FSB of Mascoutah1.00%1.37%$503 branches in IL
American Bank & Trust Company, Inc.1.00%2.87%$1006 branches in KY
American State Bank1.00%2.47%$1005 branches in TX
Anahuac National Bank1.00%0.88%$505 branches in TX

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to First FSB of Mascoutah's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Illinois, nearest to First FSB of Mascoutah in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in Illinois.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates