First American State Bank CD rates
First American State Bank advertises 3.72% APY on its 36-month CD. That is 2.36 percentage points above the national 36-month CD average of 1.36% (FDIC, Sep 2026).
First American State Bank at a glance
| CDs | |
|---|---|
| Top CD APY | 3.72% · 36 months · Time Savings Account 3 Year |
| Minimum to open | $10,000 · 36 months CD |
| FDIC certificate | 34040 · Greenwood Village, CO |
|---|---|
| Website | www.fasbank.com |
| Branches | 1 branch in CO |
First American State Bank CD rates
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.16% or more. See the highest savings rates.
First American State Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 months | 3.30% | $10,000 | Time Savings Account 91 Days |
| 6 months | 3.40% | $10,000 | Time Savings Account 182 Days |
| 12 months | 3.31% | $10,000 | Time Savings Account 1 Year |
| 18 months | 3.26% | $10,000 | Time Savings Account 18 Month |
| 24 months | 3.67% | $10,000 | Time Savings Account 2 Year |
| 36 months | 3.72% | $10,000 | Time Savings Account 3 Year |
| 48 months | 3.36% | $10,000 | Time Savings Account 4 Year |
| 60 months | 3.39% | $10,000 | Time Savings Account 5 Year |
What First American State Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
In Q2 2026, First American State Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 75% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- First American State Bank, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Time Savings Account 91 Days | 3 months | 3.30% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Time Savings Account 182 Days | 6 months | 3.40% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Time Savings Account 1 Year | 12 months | 3.31% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Time Savings Account 18 Month | 18 months | 3.26% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Time Savings Account 2 Year | 24 months | 3.67% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Time Savings Account 3 Year | 36 months | 3.72% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Time Savings Account 4 Year | 48 months | 3.36% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Time Savings Account 5 Year | 60 months | 3.39% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
How First American State Bank behaves over time
- 36 months CD
- The same as 30 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Aug 27, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 3.72% APY First American State Bank advertises on Time Savings Account 3 Year grows to $10,372 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,031 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
First American State Bank CD rates over time
Who is First American State Bank?
| Headquarters | Greenwood Village, CO |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1995 |
| Scale | $277M assets · $207M deposits, $177M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 34040 |
| Charter state | Colorado · one of 63 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Size | 2,729th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit growth | Higher than at 44% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC) |
Financial detail is in What First American State Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about First American State Bank
Is First American State Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. First American State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 34040, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
Does First American State Bank have branches?
Yes. First American State Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Similar banks and related pages
Other banks chartered in Colorado, nearest to First American State Bank in deposits:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.