Skip to main content

Community Bank Mankato savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 9760Assets $538M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 26, 2026

Community Bank Mankato advertises up to 0.25% APY on its Prestige Savings account. The 0.25% needs a balance of at least $100,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 0.05% overall, about $5 in a year, which is 0.32 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #1154 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1803.

Estimate your earnings·What Community Bank Mankato actually pays

Key facts

Community Bank Mankato at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 0.25% · Prestige Savings · needs at least $100,000
Minimum to open$50 · Prestige Savings
Against the national average0.12 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.15% · 22 months · 22 Month Special Certificate of Deposit
Minimum to open$5,000 · 22 months CD
Money market
Top money market APY1.51% · Blue Chip MMDA · needs at least $250,000
Minimum to open$25,000 · Blue Chip MMDA
Against the national average0.88 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Community Bank Mankato bank facts
FDIC certificate9760 · Vernon Center, MN
Websitewww.cbfg.net
Branches5 branches in MN
AvailabilityAvailable in MN
Rates

Community Bank Mankato savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

1.51% APY
Blue Chip MMDA
Needs at least $250,000
$25,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.90% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
1.10% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
1.31% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
1.51% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
1.00% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
Up to0.40% APY
Primetime Savings
Senior Savings
Needs at least $250,000
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0 - $49,999.99
0.25% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
0.30% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
0.40% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
0.30% APY
Young Ones Savings
Youth Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
Up to0.25% APY
Prestige Savings
Needs at least $100,000
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
0.10% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
0.25% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
4.15% APY
Highest CD · 22 months
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

IRA

4.15% APY
Highest CD · 22 months
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Community Bank Mankato CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months0.50%$1,0003 Month Certificate of Deposit
6 months0.60%$1,0006 Month Certificate of Deposit
10 months3.85%$5,00010 Month Special Certificate of Deposit
12 months0.70%$1,00012 Month Certificate of Deposit
16 months4.05%$5,00016 Month Special Certificate of Deposit
22 months4.15%$5,00022 Month Special Certificate of Deposit
24 months0.80%$1,00024 Month Certificate of Deposit
36 months0.90%$1,00036 Month Certificate of Deposit
48 months1.00%$1,00048 Month Certificate of Deposit
IRA CDs
3 months0.50%$1,0003 Month IRA Certificate
6 months0.60%$1,0006 Month IRA Certificate
10 months3.85%$5,00010 Month Special IRA Certificate
12 months0.70%$1,00012 Month IRA Certificate
16 months4.05%$5,00016 Month Special IRA Certificate
18 months0.75%$10018 Month Add-on IRA
22 months4.15%$5,00022 Month Special IRA Certificate
24 months0.80%$1,00024 Month IRA Certificate
36 months0.90%$1,00036 Month IRA Certificate
48 months1.00%$1,00048 Month IRA Certificate

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Community Bank Mankato

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$377.30(2.6%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,377.30

Effective APY
1.00%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Community Bank Mankato pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.45%
Q2 2026 ·
Up to0.25% APY
As observed Sep 26, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.25% needs a balance of at least $100,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

In Q2 2026, Community Bank Mankato paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 50% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.62%
Q2 2026 ·
$474M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
17.1%
Q2 2026
$538M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Community Bank Mankato, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Health Savings Account1.00%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Primetime Savings0.40%$50$0None$5 quarterly maintenance fee if balance drops below $50 any day during your quarterly statement cyclenot statedTiered
Young Ones Savings0.30%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Prestige Savings0.25%$50$0None$5 quarterly maintenance fee if balance drops below $50 any day during your quarterly statement cyclenot statedTiered
Blue Chip MMDA1.51%$25,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
3 Month Certificate of Deposit3 months0.50%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month Certificate of Deposit6 months0.60%$1,000not statednot stated
10 Month Special Certificate of Deposit10 months3.85%$5,000not statednot stated
12 Month Certificate of Deposit12 months0.70%$1,000not statednot stated
16 Month Special Certificate of Deposit16 months4.05%$5,000not statednot stated
22 Month Special Certificate of Deposit22 months4.15%$5,000not statednot stated
24 Month Certificate of Deposit24 months0.80%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month Certificate of Deposit36 months0.90%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month Certificate of Deposit48 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
3 Month IRA Certificate3 months0.50%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month IRA Certificate6 months0.60%$1,000not statednot stated
10 Month Special IRA Certificate10 months3.85%$5,000not statednot stated
12 Month IRA Certificate12 months0.70%$1,000not statednot stated
16 Month Special IRA Certificate16 months4.05%$5,000not statednot stated
18 Month Add-on IRA18 months0.75%$100not statednot stated
22 Month Special IRA Certificate22 months4.15%$5,000not statednot stated
24 Month IRA Certificate24 months0.80%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month IRA Certificate36 months0.90%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month IRA Certificate48 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MN
Footprint5 branches in MN
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Community Bank Mankato behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Prestige Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.25% (observed through Sep 26, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Prestige Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
22 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Blue Chip MMDA
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 18, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.25% APY Community Bank Mankato advertises on Prestige Savings grows to $10,025 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,695 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Community Bank Mankato CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Community Bank Mankato?

HeadquartersVernon Center, MN
Founded1929
Scale$538M assets · $474M deposits, $393M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 9760
Charter stateMinnesota · one of 223 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size1,638th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 28% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Community Bank Mankato pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Community Bank Mankato

Is Community Bank Mankato FDIC insured?

Yes. Community Bank Mankato is FDIC insured under certificate 9760, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Community Bank Mankato?

Community Bank Mankato requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Prestige Savings account, as observed on Sep 26, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 0.25% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.25% needs a balance of at least $100,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%. Rates are as observed on Sep 26, 2026.

Does Community Bank Mankato have branches?

Yes. Community Bank Mankato operates 5 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Community Bank Mankato against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Community Bank Mankato0.25%1.45%$505 branches in MN
Adrian Bank0.25%1.02%$1003 branches in MO
Alliance Community Bank0.25%0.56%$1006 branches in IL
Anderson Brothers Bank0.25%2.57%$5027 branches in SC

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Community Bank Mankato's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Minnesota, nearest to Community Bank Mankato in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in Minnesota.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates