Skip to main content

Citizens Bank & Trust Co. savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 9777Assets $105M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Citizens Bank & Trust Co. advertises up to 1.00% APY on its Tiered Savings account. The 1.00% needs a balance of at least $50,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.50%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 0.50% overall, about $50 in a year, which is 0.12 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #225 of 645 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #209.

Estimate your earnings·What Citizens Bank & Trust Co. actually pays

Key facts

Citizens Bank & Trust Co. at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 1.00% · Tiered Savings · needs at least $50,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Tiered Savings
Against the national average0.62 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY2.79% · 60 months · 60 Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 60 months CD
Against the national average1.43 percentage points above the 1.36% FDIC 60-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Citizens Bank & Trust Co. bank facts
FDIC certificate9777 · Marks, MS
Websitewww.cbt-co.com
Branches2 branches in MS
AvailabilityAvailable in MS
Rates

Citizens Bank & Trust Co. savings and CD rates

Personal

Up to1.00% APY
Tiered Savings
Needs at least $50,000

How the rate applies

0.50% APY on balances $0 - $49,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.25% APY
Regular Saving
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.25% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
2.79% APY
Highest CD · 60 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

2.00% APY
Highest CD · term not stated
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Citizens Bank & Trust Co. CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
1 months0.35%$1,00030 Day CD
3 months0.75%$1,0003 Month CD
6 months1.51%$1,0006 Month CD
12 months2.00%$1,00012 Month CD
24 months2.53%$1,00024 Month CD
36 months2.79%$1,00036 Month CD
48 months2.79%$1,00048 Month CD
60 months2.79%$1,00060 Month CD
IRA CDs
not stated2.00%$100IRA Long Term

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Citizens Bank & Trust Co.

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.50% ($0 - $49,999.99), 1.00% ($50,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$187.40(1.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,187.40

Effective APY
0.50%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Citizens Bank & Trust Co. pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.46%
Q1 2026 ·
Up to1.00% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 1.00% needs a balance of at least $50,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.50%.

In Q1 2026, Citizens Bank & Trust Co. paid a higher average rate than 61% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$89M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
31.9%
Q1 2026
$105M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Citizens Bank & Trust Co., avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Tiered Savings1.00%not stated$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered
Regular Saving0.25%$100$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Christmas Club0.25%$10$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
30 Day CD1 months0.35%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Month CD3 months0.75%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months1.51%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months2.53%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months2.79%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months2.79%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months2.79%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
IRA Long Termnot stated2.00%$100not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MS
Footprint2 branches in MS
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Citizens Bank & Trust Co. behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Tiered Savings rate in the last 12 months was 1.00% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Rate last changed
Sep 8, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 1.00% APY Citizens Bank & Trust Co. advertises on Tiered Savings grows to $10,100 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,772 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Citizens Bank & Trust Co. CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Citizens Bank & Trust Co.?

HeadquartersMarks, MS
Founded1917
Scale$105M assets · $89M deposits, $61M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 9777

Financial detail is in What Citizens Bank & Trust Co. pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Citizens Bank & Trust Co.

Does the 1.00% apply to my whole balance?

The 1.00% needs a balance of at least $50,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.50%. Rates are as observed on Sep 9, 2026.

Is Citizens Bank & Trust Co. FDIC insured?

Yes. Citizens Bank & Trust Co. is FDIC insured under certificate 9777, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does Citizens Bank & Trust Co. have branches?

Yes. Citizens Bank & Trust Co. operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Citizens Bank & Trust Co. against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Citizens Bank & Trust Co.1.00%2.46%$5,0002 branches in MS
Bank of Star Valley2.53%2.38%$1,0003 branches in WY
BankGloucester2.00%2.01%$10,0003 branches in MA
CBBC Bank1.00%1.82%$2,5007 branches in TN

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Citizens Bank & Trust Co.'s.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates