Skip to main content

Wyoming Community Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 35220Assets $262M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Wyoming Community Bank advertises up to 0.60% APY on its Savings Account. The 0.60% needs a balance of at least $50,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.40%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 0.40% overall, about $40 in a year, which is 0.02 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #540 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #553.

Estimate your earnings·What Wyoming Community Bank actually pays

Key facts

Wyoming Community Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 0.60% · Savings Account · needs at least $50,000
Minimum to open$100 · Savings Account
Against the national average0.22 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.45% · 48 months · 4 Year CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 48 months CD
Against the national average2.18 percentage points above the 1.27% FDIC 48-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.46% · Money Market Account · needs at least $250,000
Minimum to open$2,000 · Money Market Account
Against the national average0.83 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Wyoming Community Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate35220 · Riverton, WY
Websitewww.wyomingcommunity.bank
Branches3 branches in WY
AvailabilityAvailable in WY
Rates

Wyoming Community Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Up to1.46% APY
Money Market Account
Needs at least $250,000
$2,000 minimum

How the rate applies

1.06% APY on balances $0 - $25,000
1.16% APY on balances $25,000 - $50,000
1.26% APY on balances $50,000 - $100,000
1.36% APY on balances $100,000 - $250,000
1.46% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
1.06% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
Up to0.60% APY
Savings Account
Needs at least $50,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.40% APY on balances $0 - $25,000
0.50% APY on balances $25,000 - $50,000
0.60% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.45% APY
Highest CD · 48 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Wyoming Community Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
not stated1.81%$1,000CD Less Than 90 Days
3 months3.03%$1,0003 Month CD
6 months3.33%$1,0006 Month CD
12 months3.40%$1,0001 Year CD
24 months3.45%$1,0002 Year CD
36 months3.45%$1,0003 Year CD
48 months3.45%$1,0004 Year CD
60 months3.45%$1,0005 Year CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Wyoming Community Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$400.20(2.8%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,400.20

Effective APY
1.06%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Wyoming Community Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.29%
Q2 2026 ·
Up to0.60% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.60% needs a balance of at least $50,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.40%.

In Q2 2026, Wyoming Community Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 43% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.13%
Q2 2026 ·
$234M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
25.5%
Q2 2026
$262M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Wyoming Community Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Health Savings Account1.06%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Savings Account0.60%$100$0NoneIf average monthly account balance falls below $250 there is a $2.50 service charge assessed. Service charge is waived for depositors under 18.not statedTiered
Money Market Account1.46%$2,000$0None$2,000 minimum to Open. If balance drops below $2,000 $12 monthly service charge will be assessednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
CD Less Than 90 Daysnot stated1.81%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Month CD3 months3.03%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.33%$1,000not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months3.40%$1,000not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months3.45%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months3.45%$1,000not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months3.45%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months3.45%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in WY
Footprint3 branches in WY
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Wyoming Community Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings Account rate in the last 12 months was 0.60% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Savings Account
The same as 7 days ago.
48 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 27, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.60% APY Wyoming Community Bank advertises on Savings Account grows to $10,060 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,729 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Wyoming Community Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Wyoming Community Bank?

HeadquartersRiverton, WY
Founded1999
Scale$262M assets · $234M deposits, $175M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 35220

Financial detail is in What Wyoming Community Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Wyoming Community Bank

Is Wyoming Community Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Wyoming Community Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 35220, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Wyoming Community Bank?

Wyoming Community Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Savings Account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 0.60% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.60% needs a balance of at least $50,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.40%. Rates are as observed on Sep 16, 2026.

Does Wyoming Community Bank have branches?

Yes. Wyoming Community Bank operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Wyoming Community Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Wyoming Community Bank1.46%1.29%$2,0003 branches in WY
FFB Bank1.06%1.43%$1003 branches in CA
Amalgamated Bank1.05%1.45%$1006 branches in CA, DC, NY
First State Bank of St. Charles, Missouri3.50%2.16%$25,0009 branches in KS, MO

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Wyoming Community Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates