Skip to main content

The National Bank of Malvern savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 7590Assets $222M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

The National Bank of Malvern advertises 0.08% APY on its Statement Savings account. That is 0.30 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #789 of 1006 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #733.

Estimate your earnings·What The National Bank of Malvern actually pays

Key facts

The National Bank of Malvern at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.08% · Statement Savings
Minimum to open$25 · Statement Savings
Against the national average0.30 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.60% · 15 months · 15 Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 15 months CD
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.90% · Personal Tiered Money Market · needs at least $250,000
Minimum to open$25 · Personal Tiered Money Market
Against the national average1.27 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
The National Bank of Malvern bank facts
FDIC certificate7590 · Malvern, PA
Websitewww.natbankmal.com
Branches2 branches in PA
AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Rates

The National Bank of Malvern savings, CD and money market rates

Up to1.90% APY
Personal Tiered Money Market
Needs at least $250,000
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.45% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
0.50% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.55% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.70% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
0.90% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
1.90% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.10% APY
Personal Money Market
Needs at least $2,500
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.10% APY on balances $2,500+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.08% APY
Statement Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.60% APY
Highest CD · 15 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The National Bank of Malvern CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
6 months3.60%$1,0006 Month CD
10 months3.55%$50010 Month CD
12 months3.50%$50012 Month CD
15 months3.60%$50015 Month CD
18 months2.90%$50018 Month CD
24 months2.65%$50024 Month CD
36 months2.75%$50036 Month CD
48 months2.75%$2,50048 Month CD
60 months2.75%$2,50060 Month CD
84 months3.00%$2,50084 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The National Bank of Malvern

All calculations are based on APY.

Statement Savings0.08% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$29.80(0.2%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,029.80

Effective APY
0.08%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The National Bank of Malvern pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.32%
Q1 2026 ·
0.08% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, The National Bank of Malvern paid a higher average rate than 53% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$186M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
31.6%
Q1 2026
$222M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • The National Bank of Malvern, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Statement Savings0.08%$25$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Personal Tiered Money Market1.90%$25$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered
Personal Money Market0.10%$25$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
6 Month CD6 months3.60%$1,000not statednot stated
10 Month CD10 months3.55%$500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.50%$500not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months3.60%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.90%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months2.65%$500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months2.75%$2,500not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months2.75%$2,500not statednot stated
84 Month CD84 months3.00%$2,500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Footprint2 branches in PA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The National Bank of Malvern behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.08% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Statement Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
15 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Personal Tiered Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 23, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.08% APY The National Bank of Malvern advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,008 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,683 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The National Bank of Malvern CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The National Bank of Malvern?

HeadquartersMalvern, PA
Founded1884
Scale$222M assets · $186M deposits, $127M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 7590

Financial detail is in What The National Bank of Malvern pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The National Bank of Malvern

Is The National Bank of Malvern FDIC insured?

Yes. The National Bank of Malvern is FDIC insured under certificate 7590, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at The National Bank of Malvern?

The National Bank of Malvern requires a minimum deposit of $25 to open its Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does The National Bank of Malvern have branches?

Yes. The National Bank of Malvern operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The National Bank of Malvern against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
The National Bank of Malvern1.90%2.32%$252 branches in PA
ANB Bank1.55%1.46%$10032 branches in CO, MO, WY
PNB Community Bank0.57%1.33%$50,0003 branches in FL
Greenville Federal3.15%2.19%$25,0004 branches in OH

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The National Bank of Malvern's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates