Skip to main content

The Brenham National Bank CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 3113Assets $518M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026
Key facts

The Brenham National Bank at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY3.50% · 9 months · 9 Month Jumbo CD
Minimum to open$250,000 · 9 months CD
The Brenham National Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate3113 · Brenham, TX
Websitewww.bnbank.bank
Branches4 branches in TX
Rates

The Brenham National Bank CD rates

3.50% APY
Highest CD · 9 months
$250,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Brenham National Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1-6 months0.05%$1,00031-179 Day CD
6-12 months0.05%$1,000180-364 Day CD
9 months3.15%$5,0009 Month CD
9 months3.50%$250,0009 Month Jumbo CD
12-17 months0.05%$1,00012-17 Month CD
12 months3.20%$1,000Starter Savings - 12 Month
14 months3.00%$5,00014 Month CD
18-23 months0.05%$1,00018-23 Month CD
21 months2.36%$5,00021 Month CD
24-29 months0.05%$1,00024-29 Month CD
30-35 months0.05%$1,00030-35 Month CD
36-47 months0.05%$1,00036-47 Month CD
48-59 months0.05%$1,00048-59 Month CD
60 months0.05%$1,00060 Month or More CD

What The Brenham National Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.19%
Q2 2026 ·

In Q2 2026, The Brenham National Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 4% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.10%
Q2 2026 ·
$464M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
29.9%
Q2 2026
$518M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The Brenham National Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

CDs

ProductTermAPY
31-179 Day CD1-6 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
180-364 Day CD6-12 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months3.15%$5,000not statednot stated
9 Month Jumbo CD9 months3.50%$250,000not statednot stated
12-17 Month CD12-17 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
Starter Savings - 12 Month12 months3.20%$1,000not statednot stated
14 Month CD14 months3.00%$5,000not statednot stated
18-23 Month CD18-23 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
21 Month CD21 months2.36%$5,000not statednot stated
24-29 Month CD24-29 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
30-35 Month CD30-35 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
36-47 Month CD36-47 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
48-59 Month CD48-59 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month or More CD60 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
Behavior

How The Brenham National Bank behaves over time

9 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 4, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.50% APY The Brenham National Bank advertises on 9 Month Jumbo CD grows to $10,350 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,010 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Brenham National Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Brenham National Bank?

HeadquartersBrenham, TX
Founded1933
Scale$518M assets · $464M deposits, $326M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 3113

Financial detail is in What The Brenham National Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Brenham National Bank

Is The Brenham National Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. The Brenham National Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 3113, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does The Brenham National Bank have branches?

Yes. The Brenham National Bank operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates