Skip to main content

The Adirondack Trust Company savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 660Assets $1.7B (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

The Adirondack Trust Company advertises 0.05% APY on its Golden Passbook Savings account. That is 0.32 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #1728 of 1929 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1653.

Estimate your earnings·What The Adirondack Trust Company actually pays

Key facts

The Adirondack Trust Company at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.05% · Golden Passbook Savings
Minimum to opennot stated · Golden Passbook Savings
Against the national average0.32 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.55% · 3 months · 3-Month CD Special
Minimum to open$500 · 3 months CD
Against the national average2.42 percentage points above the 1.13% FDIC 3-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.00% · High Peaks Tiered Money Market · needs at least $200,000
Minimum to opennot stated · High Peaks Tiered Money Market
Against the national average0.37 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
The Adirondack Trust Company bank facts
FDIC certificate660 · Saratoga Springs, NY
Websiteadirondacktrust.com
Branches13 branches in NY
AvailabilityAvailable in NY
Rates

The Adirondack Trust Company savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

1.00% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
Up to1.00% APY
High Peaks Tiered Money Market
Needs at least $200,000

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0 - $49,999.99
0.25% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
0.50% APY on balances $100,000 - $199,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $200,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.05% APY
Student Statement Savings
Student Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.05% APY
Golden Passbook Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.05% APY
Statement Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.05% APY
Money Market (MMDA)
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.55% APY
Highest CD · 3 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

1.01% APY
Highest CD · 36 months
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Business

Up to1.00% APY
Corporate High Peaks Tiered Money Market
Needs at least $500,000

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0 - $14,999.99
0.25% APY on balances $15,000 - $199,999.99
0.50% APY on balances $200,000 - $499,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Adirondack Trust Company CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months3.55%$5003-Month CD Special
3 months0.10%not stated91-Day CD
6 months3.53%$5006-Month CD Special
6 months0.15%not stated6-Month CD
12 months0.20%not stated1-Year CD
24 months0.25%not stated2-Year CD
36 months1.01%not stated3-Year CD
IRA CDs
3 months0.10%not stated91-Day IRA CD
6 months0.15%not stated6-Month IRA CD
12 months0.20%not stated1-Year IRA CD
24 months0.25%not stated2-Year IRA CD
36 months1.01%not stated3-Year IRA CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Adirondack Trust Company

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.15% to 1.00% APY across 4 balance tiers.
0.15% APY on balances $0 - $14,999.99
0.25% APY on balances $15,000 - $199,999.99
0.50% APY on balances $200,000 - $499,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $500,000+

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$56.00(0.4%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,056.00

Effective APY
0.15%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Adirondack Trust Company pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.93%
Q2 2026 ·
0.05% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, The Adirondack Trust Company paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 68% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.74%
Q2 2026 ·
$1.5B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
27.8%
Q2 2026
$1.7B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The Adirondack Trust Company, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Health Savings Account1.00%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Student Statement Savings0.05%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Golden Passbook Savings0.05%not stated$0None$1 per quarter if the daily balance falls below $100not statedOne rate
Statement Savings0.05%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
High Peaks Tiered Money Market1.00%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Money Market (MMDA)0.05%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Business
Corporate High Peaks Tiered Money Market1.00%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
3-Month CD Special3 months3.55%$500not statednot stated
91-Day CD3 months0.10%not statednot statednot stated
6-Month CD Special6 months3.53%$500not statednot stated
6-Month CD6 months0.15%not statednot statednot stated
1-Year CD12 months0.20%not statednot statednot stated
2-Year CD24 months0.25%not statednot statednot stated
3-Year CD36 months1.01%not statednot statednot stated
IRA CDs
91-Day IRA CD3 months0.10%not statednot statednot stated
6-Month IRA CD6 months0.15%not statednot statednot stated
1-Year IRA CD12 months0.20%not statednot statednot stated
2-Year IRA CD24 months0.25%not statednot statednot stated
3-Year IRA CD36 months1.01%not statednot statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in NY
Footprint13 branches in NY
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Adirondack Trust Company behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Golden Passbook Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.05% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Golden Passbook Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
3 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
High Peaks Tiered Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 2, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.05% APY The Adirondack Trust Company advertises on Golden Passbook Savings grows to $10,005 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,676 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Adirondack Trust Company CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Adirondack Trust Company?

HeadquartersSaratoga Springs, NY
Founded1901
Scale$1.7B assets · $1.5B deposits, $1.1B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 660

Financial detail is in What The Adirondack Trust Company pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Adirondack Trust Company

Is The Adirondack Trust Company FDIC insured?

Yes. The Adirondack Trust Company is FDIC insured under certificate 660, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does The Adirondack Trust Company have branches?

Yes. The Adirondack Trust Company operates 13 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Adirondack Trust Company against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
The Adirondack Trust Company1.00%1.93%not stated13 branches in NY
Bank of Star Valley2.53%0.97%$1,0003 branches in WY
BankGloucester2.00%1.61%$10,0003 branches in MA
CBBC Bank1.00%0.70%$1,0007 branches in TN

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Adirondack Trust Company's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates