State Bank of Graymont savings, CD and money market rates
State Bank of Graymont advertises 0.05% APY on its Regular Savings account. That is 0.33 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #720 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #681. It was #184 three months ago.
Estimate your earnings·What State Bank of Graymont actually pays
State Bank of Graymont at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 0.05% · Regular Savings |
| Minimum to open | $100 · Regular Savings |
| Against the national average | 0.33 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 3.65% · 6 months · 182 Day CD |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 6 months CD |
| Against the national average | 2.24 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | Up to 1.87% · Tiered Money Market · needs at least $75,000 |
| Minimum to open | $2,500 · Tiered Money Market |
| Against the national average | 1.24 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 10434 · Graymont, IL |
|---|---|
| Website | www.sbofgray.com |
| Branches | 5 branches in IL |
| Availability | Available in IL |
State Bank of Graymont savings, CD and money market rates
Personal
How the rate applies
IRA
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
State Bank of Graymont CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 months | 1.00% | $1,000 | 91 Day CD |
| 6 months | 3.65% | $1,000 | 182 Day CD |
| 12 months | 3.50% | $1,000 | 12 Month CD |
| 12 months | 1.00% | $200 | 365 Day Small Saver CD |
| 15 months | 3.44% | $1,000 | 15 Month Special |
| 18 months | 3.35% | $1,000 | 18 Month CD |
| 24 months | 3.25% | $1,000 | 24 Month CD |
| 30 months | 2.75% | $1,000 | 30 Month CD |
| 36 months | 2.50% | $1,000 | 36 Month CD |
| 48 months | 2.25% | $1,000 | 48 Month CD |
| 60 months | 2.00% | $1,000 | 60 Month CD |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for State Bank of Graymont
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$18.60(0.1%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,018.60
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What State Bank of Graymont pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q1 2026, State Bank of Graymont paid a higher average rate than 45% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).
- State Bank of Graymont, avg rate paid
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | ||||||||
| Regular Savings | 0.05% | $100 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Tiered Money Market | 1.87% | $2,500 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| IRA | ||||||||
| IRA Savings | 2.00% | $1 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 91 Day CD | 3 months | 1.00% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 182 Day CD | 6 months | 3.65% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month CD | 12 months | 3.50% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 365 Day Small Saver CD | 12 months | 1.00% | $200 | not stated | not stated |
| 15 Month Special | 15 months | 3.44% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month CD | 18 months | 3.35% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month CD | 24 months | 3.25% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month CD | 30 months | 2.75% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month CD | 36 months | 2.50% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 48 Month CD | 48 months | 2.25% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Month CD | 60 months | 2.00% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in IL |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 5 branches in IL |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How State Bank of Graymont behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Regular Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.05% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
Banksparency observed no cuts to State Bank of Graymont's advertised savings rate in the last 12 months, a period with 3 Federal Reserve cuts.
Recent rate changes, as observed
- Obs. Mar 20, 2026182 Day CDRaise:0.70%to3.65%
- Obs. Mar 20, 202612 Month CDRaise:0.90%to3.50%
- Obs. Mar 20, 202618 Month CDRaise:0.95%to3.35%
- Obs. Mar 20, 202624 Month CDRaise:1.00%to3.25%
- Obs. Mar 20, 202630 Month CDRaise:1.15%to2.75%
- Regular Savings
- The same as 90 days ago.
- 6 months CD
- The same as 90 days ago.
- Tiered Money Market
- The same as 90 days ago.
$10,000 at the 0.05% APY State Bank of Graymont advertises on Regular Savings grows to $10,005 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,680 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
State Bank of Graymont CD rates over time
Who is State Bank of Graymont?
| Headquarters | Graymont, IL |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1913 |
| Scale | $323M assets · $282M deposits, $234M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 10434 |
Financial detail is in What State Bank of Graymont pays on deposits above.
Common questions about State Bank of Graymont
Is State Bank of Graymont FDIC insured?
Yes. State Bank of Graymont is FDIC insured under certificate 10434, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at State Bank of Graymont?
State Bank of Graymont requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Regular Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does State Bank of Graymont have branches?
Yes. State Bank of Graymont operates 5 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
State Bank of Graymont against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid (Q1 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| State Bank of Graymont | 2.00% | 2.20% | $1 | 5 branches in IL |
| Arrow Bank National Association | 0.05% | 2.14% | $2,500 | 57 branches in NY |
| Bankesb | 0.30% | 2.24% | $1,000 | 56 branches in CT, MA, NH |
| Bankhometown | 0.30% | 1.75% | $1,000 | 15 branches in CT, MA |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to State Bank of Graymont's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.