Skip to main content

Milton Savings Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 28637Assets $91M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Milton Savings Bank advertises 0.15% APY on its Statement Savings account. The 0.15% needs a balance of at least $100. Below that, the account advertises 0.00%.

That is 0.23 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #1021 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #919.

Estimate your earnings·What Milton Savings Bank actually pays

Key facts

Milton Savings Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.15% · Statement Savings · needs at least $100
Minimum to open$25 · Statement Savings
Against the national average0.23 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.85% · 18 months · 1 1/2 Year CD
Minimum to open$500 · 18 months CD
Money market
Top money market APY0.25% · MMDA · needs at least $1,000
Minimum to open$1,000 · MMDA
Against the national average0.38 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Milton Savings Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate28637 · Milton, PA
Websitewww.miltonsavingsbank.com
Branches1 branch in PA
AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Rates

Milton Savings Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

0.25% APY
MMDA
Needs at least $1,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.10% APY on balances $0 - $999.99
The bank prints this band as "MMDA (below minimum to open)". It applies while the balance is under the $1,000 minimum.
0.25% APY on balances $1,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.15% APY
Statement Savings
Needs at least $100
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.00% APY on balances $0 - $99.99
The bank prints this band as "Statement Savings (below minimum balance to earn APY)". It pays no interest while the balance is under the $100 minimum.
0.15% APY on balances $100+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.15% APY
Passbook Savings
Needs at least $100
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.00% APY on balances $0 - $99.99
The bank prints this band as "Passbook Savings (below minimum to earn APY)". It pays no interest while the balance is under the $100 minimum.
0.15% APY on balances $100+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.15% APY
Leap Forward Teen Account
Youth Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.15% APY
Lil Rainbow Savers
Youth Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.10% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $200

How the rate applies

0.00% APY on balances $0 - $199.99
The bank prints this band as "Health Savings Account (below minimum balance to earn APY)". It pays no interest while the balance is under the $200 minimum.
0.10% APY on balances $200+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.85% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

3.80% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Milton Savings Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
6 months3.50%$1,0006 Month CD
10 months3.70%$50010 Month CD
12 months3.80%$5001 Year CD
18 months3.85%$5001 1/2 Year CD
24 months3.75%$5002 Year CD
30 months3.15%$5002 1/2 Year CD
36 months3.10%$5003 Year CD
48 months3.05%$5004 Year CD
60 months2.80%$5005 Year CD
IRA CDs
10 months3.70%$50010 Month IRA CD
12 months3.80%$1001 Year IRA CD
24 months3.75%$5002 Year IRA CD
30 months3.15%$5002 1/2 Year IRA CD
36 months3.10%$5003 Year IRA CD
48 months3.05%$5004 Year IRA CD
60 months2.80%$5005 Year IRA CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Milton Savings Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.00% ($0 - $99.99), 0.15% ($100+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$56.00(0.4%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,056.00

Effective APY
0.15%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Milton Savings Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.46%
Q2 2026 ·
0.15% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.15% needs a balance of at least $100. Below that, the account advertises 0.00%.

In Q2 2026, Milton Savings Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 13% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.78%
Q2 2026 ·
$71M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
4.4%
Q2 2026
$91M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Milton Savings Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Statement Savings0.15%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Passbook Savings0.15%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Leap Forward Teen Account0.15%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Lil Rainbow Savers0.15%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Health Savings Account0.10%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
MMDA0.25%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
6 Month CD6 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
10 Month CD10 months3.70%$500not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months3.80%$500not statednot stated
1 1/2 Year CD18 months3.85%$500not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months3.75%$500not statednot stated
2 1/2 Year CD30 months3.15%$500not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months3.10%$500not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months3.05%$500not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months2.80%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
10 Month IRA CD10 months3.70%$500not statednot stated
1 Year IRA CD12 months3.80%$100not statednot stated
2 Year IRA CD24 months3.75%$500not statednot stated
2 1/2 Year IRA CD30 months3.15%$500not statednot stated
3 Year IRA CD36 months3.10%$500not statednot stated
4 Year IRA CD48 months3.05%$500not statednot stated
5 Year IRA CD60 months2.80%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Footprint1 branch in PA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Milton Savings Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.15% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Statement Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
18 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
MMDA
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 25, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.15% APY Milton Savings Bank advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,015 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,686 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Milton Savings Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Milton Savings Bank?

HeadquartersMilton, PA
Founded1920
Scale$91M assets · $71M deposits, $68M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 28637

Financial detail is in What Milton Savings Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Milton Savings Bank

Is Milton Savings Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Milton Savings Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 28637, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Milton Savings Bank?

Milton Savings Bank requires a minimum deposit of $25 to open its Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 0.15% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.15% needs a balance of at least $100. Below that, the account advertises 0.00%. Rates are as observed on Sep 16, 2026.

Does Milton Savings Bank have branches?

Yes. Milton Savings Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Milton Savings Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Milton Savings Bank0.25%0.46%$1,0001 branch in PA
American Metro Bank1.20%2.40%$10,0002 branches in IL
Charles Schwab Bank0.15%0.20%$01 branch in TX
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville0.15%0.08%$256 branches in OR

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Milton Savings Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates