Skip to main content

Lumbee Guaranty Bank CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 20568Assets $583M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 23, 2026
Key facts

Lumbee Guaranty Bank at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY3.70% · 9 months · 9 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$5,000 · 9 months CD
Lumbee Guaranty Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate20568 · Pembroke, NC
Websitewww.lumbeeguarantybank.com
Branches14 branches in NC
Rates

Lumbee Guaranty Bank CD rates

Personal

3.70% APY
Highest CD · 9 months
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

IRA

3.82% APY
Highest CD · 36 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Lumbee Guaranty Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
4 months3.58%$5,0004 Month CD Special
9 months3.70%$5,0009 Month CD Special
IRA CDs
18 months3.30%$10018 Month Variable Rate IRA
18 months3.30%$50018 Month Fixed Rate IRA
36 months3.82%$50036 Month Fixed Rate IRA

What Lumbee Guaranty Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.71%
Q2 2026 ·

In Q2 2026, Lumbee Guaranty Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 61% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.92%
Q2 2026 ·
$490M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
32.4%
Q2 2026
$583M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Lumbee Guaranty Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
4 Month CD Special4 months3.58%$5,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD Special9 months3.70%$5,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18 Month Variable Rate IRA18 months3.30%$100not statednot stated
18 Month Fixed Rate IRA18 months3.30%$500not statednot stated
36 Month Fixed Rate IRA36 months3.82%$500not statednot stated
Behavior

How Lumbee Guaranty Bank behaves over time

Lumbee Guaranty Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

9 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 3, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.70% APY Lumbee Guaranty Bank advertises on 9 Month CD Special grows to $10,370 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,029 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Lumbee Guaranty Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Lumbee Guaranty Bank?

HeadquartersPembroke, NC
Founded1971
Scale$583M assets · $490M deposits, $331M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 20568
Charter stateNorth Carolina · one of 38 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size1,597th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 57% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Lumbee Guaranty Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Lumbee Guaranty Bank

Is Lumbee Guaranty Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Lumbee Guaranty Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 20568, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does Lumbee Guaranty Bank have branches?

Yes. Lumbee Guaranty Bank operates 14 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Other banks chartered in North Carolina, nearest to Lumbee Guaranty Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates