Skip to main content

Kearney Trust Company savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 9794Assets $325M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Kearney Trust Company advertises 0.50% APY on its Savings account. That is 0.12 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #590 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #469.

Estimate your earnings·What Kearney Trust Company actually pays

Key facts

Kearney Trust Company at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.50% · Savings
Minimum to opennot stated · Savings
Against the national average0.12 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.00% · 24 months · 24 Month Daily Compound CD
Minimum to opennot stated · 24 months CD
Against the national average2.43 percentage points above the 1.57% FDIC 24-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 2.75% · Money Market · needs at least $250,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Money Market
Against the national average2.12 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Kearney Trust Company bank facts
FDIC certificate9794 · Kearney, MO
Websitewww.kearneytrust.com
Branches2 branches in MO
AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Rates

Kearney Trust Company savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to2.75% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $250,000

How the rate applies

0.25% APY on balances $0 - $4,999.99
0.50% APY on balances $5,000 - $39,999.99
0.75% APY on balances $40,000 - $99,999.99
1.50% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
2.75% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.50% APY
Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.50% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
4.00% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

4.00% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Kearney Trust Company CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
6 months3.94%not stated6 Month Simple Interest CD
6 months3.94%not stated6 Month Add-On CD
12 months3.55%not stated12 Month Add-On CD
12 months3.55%not stated12 Month Simple Interest CD
18 months3.72%not stated18 Month Daily Compound CD
24 months4.00%not stated24 Month Daily Compound CD
30 months3.56%not stated30 Month Daily Compound CD
30 months3.56%$100Second Chance 30 Month CD
36 months3.30%not stated36 Month Daily Compound CD
48 months3.30%not stated48 Month Daily Compound CD
60 months3.05%not stated60 Month Daily Compound CD
IRA CDs
6 months3.96%not stated6 Month IRA
12 months3.60%not stated12 Month IRA
18 months3.70%not stated18 Month IRA
24 months4.00%not stated24 Month IRA
30 months3.55%not stated30 Month IRA
36 months3.29%not stated36 Month IRA
48 months3.29%not stated48 Month IRA
60 months3.03%not stated60 Month IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Kearney Trust Company

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$187.40(1.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,187.40

Effective APY
0.50%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Kearney Trust Company pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.30%
Q1 2026 ·
0.50% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

2.08%
Q1 2026 ·
$288M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
26.0%
Q1 2026
$325M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Kearney Trust Company, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q1 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Savings0.50%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Christmas Club0.50%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market2.75%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
6 Month Simple Interest CD6 months3.94%not statednot statednot stated
6 Month Add-On CD6 months3.94%not statednot statednot stated
12 Month Add-On CD12 months3.55%not statednot statednot stated
12 Month Simple Interest CD12 months3.55%not statednot statednot stated
18 Month Daily Compound CD18 months3.72%not statednot statednot stated
24 Month Daily Compound CD24 months4.00%not statednot statednot stated
30 Month Daily Compound CD30 months3.56%not statednot statednot stated
Second Chance 30 Month CD30 months3.56%$100not statednot stated
36 Month Daily Compound CD36 months3.30%not statednot statednot stated
48 Month Daily Compound CD48 months3.30%not statednot statednot stated
60 Month Daily Compound CD60 months3.05%not statednot statednot stated
IRA CDs
6 Month IRA6 months3.96%not statednot statednot stated
12 Month IRA12 months3.60%not statednot statednot stated
18 Month IRA18 months3.70%not statednot statednot stated
24 Month IRA24 months4.00%not statednot statednot stated
30 Month IRA30 months3.55%not statednot statednot stated
36 Month IRA36 months3.29%not statednot statednot stated
48 Month IRA48 months3.29%not statednot statednot stated
60 Month IRA60 months3.03%not statednot statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Footprint2 branches in MO
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Kearney Trust Company behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.50% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
24 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 27, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.50% APY Kearney Trust Company advertises on Savings grows to $10,050 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,720 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Kearney Trust Company CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Kearney Trust Company?

HeadquartersKearney, MO
Founded1882
Scale$325M assets · $288M deposits, $213M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 9794

Financial detail is in What Kearney Trust Company pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Kearney Trust Company

Is Kearney Trust Company FDIC insured?

Yes. Kearney Trust Company is FDIC insured under certificate 9794, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does Kearney Trust Company have branches?

Yes. Kearney Trust Company operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Kearney Trust Company against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Kearney Trust Company2.75%1.30%not stated2 branches in MO
American Bank and Trust Company, National Association2.84%2.05%not stated8 branches in IA, IL
American Heritage Bank2.15%0.59%$5,00024 branches in OK
Arundel Federal Savings Bank0.80%0.23%$1,0005 branches in MD

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Kearney Trust Company's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates