Skip to main content

Jonah Bank of Wyoming savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 58396Assets $563M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Jonah Bank of Wyoming advertises up to 1.87% APY on its Saddle Up Savings account. The 1.87% needs a balance of at least $150,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.90%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 1.26% overall, about $126 in a year, which is 0.88 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #324 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #256.

Estimate your earnings·What Jonah Bank of Wyoming actually pays

Key facts

Jonah Bank of Wyoming at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 1.87% · Saddle Up Savings · needs at least $150,000
Minimum to open$100 · Saddle Up Savings
Against the national average1.49 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY1.92% · 60 months · 5 Year CD
Minimum to open$500 · 60 months CD
Against the national average0.56 percentage points above the 1.36% FDIC 60-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.01% · Cowboy Up Money Market · needs at least $150,000
Minimum to open$100 · Cowboy Up Money Market
Against the national average0.38 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Jonah Bank of Wyoming bank facts
FDIC certificate58396 · Casper, WY
Websitewww.jonah.bank
Branches4 branches in WY
AvailabilityAvailable in WY
Rates

Jonah Bank of Wyoming savings, CD and money market rates

Up to1.87% APY
Saddle Up Savings
Needs at least $150,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.90% APY on balances $0 - $999.99
1.11% APY on balances $1,000 - $9,999.99
1.26% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
1.51% APY on balances $50,000 - $149,999.99
1.87% APY on balances $150,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
Up to1.01% APY
Cowboy Up Money Market
Needs at least $150,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.25% APY on balances $0 - $999.99
0.35% APY on balances $1,000 - $9,999.99
0.50% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
0.75% APY on balances $50,000 - $149,999.99
1.01% APY on balances $150,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
1.92% APY
Highest CD · 60 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Jonah Bank of Wyoming CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months1.31%$5003 Month CD
6 months1.41%$5006 Month CD
9 months1.46%$5009 Month CD
12 months1.51%$50012 Month CD
18 months1.56%$50018 Month CD
24 months1.61%$5002 Year CD
36 months1.71%$5003 Year CD
48 months1.82%$5004 Year CD
60 months1.92%$5005 Year CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Jonah Bank of Wyoming

All calculations are based on APY.

Saddle Up Savings0.90% - 1.87% APY
$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.90% to 1.87% APY across 5 balance tiers.
0.90% APY on balances $0 - $999.99
1.11% APY on balances $1,000 - $9,999.99
1.26% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
1.51% APY on balances $50,000 - $149,999.99
1.87% APY on balances $150,000+

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$448.70(3.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,448.70

Effective APY
1.19%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Jonah Bank of Wyoming pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.65%
Q2 2026 ·
Up to1.87% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 1.87% needs a balance of at least $150,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.90%.

In Q2 2026, Jonah Bank of Wyoming paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 58% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.68%
Q2 2026 ·
$508M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
29.8%
Q2 2026
$563M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Jonah Bank of Wyoming, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Saddle Up Savings1.87%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Cowboy Up Money Market1.01%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month CD3 months1.31%$500not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months1.41%$500not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months1.46%$500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months1.51%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months1.56%$500not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months1.61%$500not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months1.71%$500not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months1.82%$500not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months1.92%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in WY
Footprint4 branches in WY
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Jonah Bank of Wyoming behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Saddle Up Savings rate in the last 12 months was 1.87% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Saddle Up Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
60 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Cowboy Up Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 27, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 1.87% APY Jonah Bank of Wyoming advertises on Saddle Up Savings grows to $10,187 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,852 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Jonah Bank of Wyoming CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Jonah Bank of Wyoming?

HeadquartersCasper, WY
Founded2006
Scale$563M assets · $508M deposits, $357M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 58396

Financial detail is in What Jonah Bank of Wyoming pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Jonah Bank of Wyoming

Is Jonah Bank of Wyoming FDIC insured?

Yes. Jonah Bank of Wyoming is FDIC insured under certificate 58396, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Jonah Bank of Wyoming?

Jonah Bank of Wyoming requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Saddle Up Savings account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 1.87% apply to my whole balance?

The 1.87% needs a balance of at least $150,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.90%. Rates are as observed on Sep 16, 2026.

Does Jonah Bank of Wyoming have branches?

Yes. Jonah Bank of Wyoming operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Jonah Bank of Wyoming against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Jonah Bank of Wyoming1.87%1.65%$1004 branches in WY
Earlham Savings Bank3.00%2.41%$2,5009 branches in IA
Freedom Bank of Southern Missouri1.76%1.69%$1,0008 branches in MO
People's Bank of Commerce2.66%1.88%$10011 branches in OR

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Jonah Bank of Wyoming's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates