Greenfield Co-operative Bank savings, CD and money market rates
Greenfield Co-operative Bank advertises 0.40% APY on its Vibe Savings account. That is 0.03 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).
A checking account at the bank is required.
Ranked #805 of 1929 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #653.
Estimate your earnings·What Greenfield Co-operative Bank actually pays
Greenfield Co-operative Bank at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 0.40% · Vibe Savings · checking account required |
| Minimum to open | $10 · Vibe Savings |
| Against the national average | 0.03 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 3.56% · 13 months · 13 Month Special Statement CD |
| Minimum to open | $500 · 13 months CD |
| Against the national average | 1.83 percentage points above the 1.73% FDIC 12-month CD average (Sep 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | Up to 1.61% · Locally Grown Money Market · needs at least $100,000 |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · Locally Grown Money Market |
| Against the national average | 0.98 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 26397 · Greenfield, MA |
|---|---|
| Website | www.greenfieldcoopbank.com |
| Branches | 10 branches in MA |
| Availability | Available in MA |
Greenfield Co-operative Bank savings, CD and money market rates
Personal
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
IRA
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
Greenfield Co-operative Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 months | 0.05% | $500 | 3 Month CD |
| 5 months | 3.40% | $500 | 5 Month Special Statement CD |
| 6 months | 0.15% | $500 | 6 Month CD |
| 6 months | 0.15% | $500 | 6 Month No Penalty CD |
| 7 months | 3.51% | $500 | 7 Month Special Statement CD |
| 8 months | 3.30% | $500 | 8 Month Special Statement CD |
| 12 months | 0.20% | $500 | 12 Month CD |
| 13 months | 3.56% | $500 | 13 Month Special Statement CD |
| 15 months | 2.99% | $500 | 15 Month Special Statement CD |
| 18 months | 0.25% | $500 | 18 Month CD |
| 24 months | 0.30% | $500 | 24 Month CD |
| 30 months | 0.35% | $500 | 30 Month CD |
| 36 months | 2.02% | $500 | 36 Month CD |
| 48 months | 0.50% | $500 | 48 Month CD |
| 60 months | 0.90% | $500 | 60 Month CD |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for Greenfield Co-operative Bank
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$149.80(1.1%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,149.80
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What Greenfield Co-operative Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q2 2026, Greenfield Co-operative Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 33% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- Greenfield Co-operative Bank, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | ||||||||
| Vibe Savings | 0.40% | $10 | $0 | None | not stated | Checking account · direct deposit not stated | One rate | |
| Statement Savings | 0.05% | $10 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Locally Grown Money Market | 1.61% | $1,000 | $1,000 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Money Market Savings | 0.15% | $1,000 | $1,000 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| IRA | ||||||||
| IRA Savings | 0.15% | $10 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 Month CD | 3 months | 0.05% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 Month Special Statement CD | 5 months | 3.40% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month CD | 6 months | 0.15% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month No Penalty CD | 6 months | 0.15% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 7 Month Special Statement CD | 7 months | 3.51% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 8 Month Special Statement CD | 8 months | 3.30% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month CD | 12 months | 0.20% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 13 Month Special Statement CD | 13 months | 3.56% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 15 Month Special Statement CD | 15 months | 2.99% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month CD | 18 months | 0.25% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month CD | 24 months | 0.30% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month CD | 30 months | 0.35% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month CD | 36 months | 2.02% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 48 Month CD | 48 months | 0.50% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Month CD | 60 months | 0.90% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in MA |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 10 branches in MA |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How Greenfield Co-operative Bank behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Vibe Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.40% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- Vibe Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 13 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Locally Grown Money Market
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Sep 4, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 0.40% APY Greenfield Co-operative Bank advertises on Vibe Savings grows to $10,040 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,710 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Greenfield Co-operative Bank CD rates over time
Who is Greenfield Co-operative Bank?
| Headquarters | Greenfield, MA |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1905 |
| Scale | $902M assets · $800M deposits, $677M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 26397 |
Financial detail is in What Greenfield Co-operative Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Greenfield Co-operative Bank
Is Greenfield Co-operative Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. Greenfield Co-operative Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 26397, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at Greenfield Co-operative Bank?
Greenfield Co-operative Bank requires a minimum deposit of $10 to open its Vibe Savings account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does Greenfield Co-operative Bank have branches?
Yes. Greenfield Co-operative Bank operates 10 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Greenfield Co-operative Bank against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Greenfield Co-operative Bank | 1.61% | 1.01% | $1,000 | 10 branches in MA |
| Classic Bank, National Association | 0.50% | 1.75% | $2,500 | 7 branches in TX |
| Cross County Savings Bank | 0.40% | 0.41% | $15,000 | 6 branches in NY |
| Farmers & Merchants Bank & Trust | 0.40% | 1.71% | $50 | 4 branches in IA |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Greenfield Co-operative Bank's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.