Skip to main content

Goldwater Bank, N.A. savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 58405Assets $525M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 11, 2026

Goldwater Bank, N.A. advertises 4.00% APY on its High Yield Savings Personal account. That is 3.62 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #23 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #14.

Estimate your earnings·What Goldwater Bank, N.A. actually pays

Key facts

Goldwater Bank, N.A. at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY4.00% · High Yield Savings Personal
Minimum to open$0 · High Yield Savings Personal
Against the national average3.62 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.15% · 9 months · 9-Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 9 months CD
Money market
Top money market APY3.00% · GB Money Market Personal
Minimum to open$1,000 · GB Money Market Personal
Against the national average2.37 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Goldwater Bank, N.A. bank facts
FDIC certificate58405 · Phoenix, AZ
Websitegoldwaterbank.com
Branches2 branches in AZ
AvailabilityAvailable in AZ
Rates

Goldwater Bank, N.A. savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

4.00% APY
High Yield Savings Personal
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
3.00% APY
GB Money Market Personal
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
Up to1.10% APY
Money Market Plus Personal & Business
Needs at least $100,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

1.00% APY on balances $0 - $99,999.99
1.10% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
1.00% APY
Youth Savings
Youth Savings
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
1.00% APY
Goldwater Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
4.15% APY
Highest CD · 9 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026

IRA

4.15% APY
Highest CD · 9 months
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026

Business

4.00% APY
High Yield Savings Business
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
3.00% APY
GB Biz Money Market Business
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Goldwater Bank, N.A. CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months3.75%$50090-Day CD
6 months3.90%$06-Month Liquid CD
6 months3.75%$500180-Day CD
9 months4.15%$5009-Month CD
12 months4.00%$50012-Month CD
12 months3.25%$012-Month Liquid CD
15 months4.00%$50015-Month CD
18 months4.00%$50018-Month CD
24 months3.00%$50024-Month CD
36 months3.00%$5003-Year CD
60 months3.00%$5005-Year CD
IRA CDs
3 months3.75%$090-Day IRA CD
6 months3.75%$0180-Day IRA CD
9 months4.15%$09-Month IRA CD
12 months4.00%$012-Month IRA CD
15 months4.00%$015-Month IRA CD
18 months4.00%$018-Month IRA CD
24 months3.00%$024-Month IRA CD
36 months3.00%$03-Year IRA CD
60 months3.00%$05-Year IRA CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Goldwater Bank, N.A.

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$1,568.10(10.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$15,568.10

Effective APY
4.00%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Goldwater Bank, N.A. pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

3.67%
Q1 2026 ·
4.00% APY
As observed Sep 11, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Goldwater Bank, N.A. paid a higher average rate than 97% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$385M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
28.9%
Q1 2026
$525M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Goldwater Bank, N.A., avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
High Yield Savings Personal4.00%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Youth Savings1.00%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Goldwater Savings1.00%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
GB Money Market Personal3.00%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Plus Personal & Business1.10%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business
High Yield Savings Business4.00%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
GB Biz Money Market Business3.00%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
90-Day CD3 months3.75%$500not statednot stated
6-Month Liquid CD6 months3.90%$0not statednot stated
180-Day CD6 months3.75%$500not statednot stated
9-Month CD9 months4.15%$500not statednot stated
12-Month CD12 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
12-Month Liquid CD12 months3.25%$0not statednot stated
15-Month CD15 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
18-Month CD18 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
24-Month CD24 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
3-Year CD36 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
5-Year CD60 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
90-Day IRA CD3 months3.75%$0not statednot stated
180-Day IRA CD6 months3.75%$0not statednot stated
9-Month IRA CD9 months4.15%$0not statednot stated
12-Month IRA CD12 months4.00%$0not statednot stated
15-Month IRA CD15 months4.00%$0not statednot stated
18-Month IRA CD18 months4.00%$0not statednot stated
24-Month IRA CD24 months3.00%$0not statednot stated
3-Year IRA CD36 months3.00%$0not statednot stated
5-Year IRA CD60 months3.00%$0not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in AZ
Footprint2 branches in AZ
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Goldwater Bank, N.A. behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised High Yield Savings Personal rate in the last 12 months was 4.00% (observed through Sep 11, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

High Yield Savings Personal
The same as 7 days ago.
9 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
GB Money Market Personal
The same as 7 days ago.

$10,000 at the 4.00% APY Goldwater Bank, N.A. advertises on High Yield Savings Personal grows to $10,400 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,062 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Goldwater Bank, N.A. CD rates over time

Identity

Who is Goldwater Bank, N.A.?

HeadquartersPhoenix, AZ
Founded2007
Scale$525M assets · $385M deposits, $274M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 58405

Financial detail is in What Goldwater Bank, N.A. pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Goldwater Bank, N.A.

Is Goldwater Bank, N.A. FDIC insured?

Yes. Goldwater Bank, N.A. is FDIC insured under certificate 58405, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Goldwater Bank, N.A.?

Goldwater Bank, N.A. requires no minimum deposit to open its High Yield Savings Personal account, as observed on Sep 11, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Goldwater Bank, N.A. have branches?

Yes. Goldwater Bank, N.A. operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Goldwater Bank, N.A. against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Goldwater Bank, N.A.4.00%3.67%$02 branches in AZ
Betterment4.00%not stated$0not stated
Carver Bank4.00%2.03%$5,0007 branches in NY
First Bank4.00%2.41%$576 branches in CA, IL, KS, MO

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Goldwater Bank, N.A.'s.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates