Skip to main content

Global Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 58263Assets $280M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 2, 2026

Global Bank advertises 0.20% APY on its Statement Savings account. That is 0.18 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #260 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #232. The advertised rate has not changed in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Estimate your earnings·What Global Bank actually pays

Key facts

Global Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.20% · Statement Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Statement Savings
Against the national average0.18 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.00% · 13 months · 13-Month Certificate of Deposit
Minimum to open$1,000 · 13 months CD
Against the national average2.29 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.25% · Personal Money Market · needs at least $250,000
Minimum to open$100 · Personal Money Market
Against the national average2.62 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Global Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate58263 · New York, NY
Websitewww.globalbankny.com
Branches3 branches in NY
AvailabilityAvailable in NY
Rates

Global Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to3.25% APY
Personal Money Market
Needs at least $250,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

2.50% APY on balances $100 - $249,999.99
3.25% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.20% APY
Statement Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
4.00% APY
Highest CD · 13 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

IRA

3.50% APY
Highest CD · 36 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

Business

Up to3.25% APY
Business Money Market
Needs at least $250,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

2.50% APY on balances $100 - $249,999.99
3.25% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Global Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
1 months0.30%$1,0001-Month Certificate of Deposit
3 months3.75%$1,0003-Month Certificate of Deposit
5 months3.00%$1,0005-Month Certificate of Deposit
6 months3.90%$1,0006-Month Certificate of Deposit
9 months3.50%$1,0009-Month Certificate of Deposit
12 months3.75%$1,00012-Month Certificate of Deposit
13 months4.00%$1,00013-Month Certificate of Deposit
15 months3.75%$1,00015-Month Certificate of Deposit
18 months3.75%$1,00018-Month Certificate of Deposit
24 months3.75%$1,00024-Month Certificate of Deposit
36 months3.75%$1,00036-Month Certificate of Deposit
48 months3.75%$1,00048-Month Certificate of Deposit
60 months3.75%$1,00060-Month Certificate of Deposit
IRA CDs
12 months3.50%$1,00012-Month Roth IRA CD
12 months3.50%$1,00012-Month Traditional IRA CD
24 months3.50%$1,00024-Month Roth IRA CD
24 months3.50%$1,00024-Month Traditional IRA CD
36 months3.50%$1,00036-Month Traditional IRA CD
36 months3.50%$1,00036-Month Roth IRA CD
48 months3.50%$1,00048-Month Roth IRA CD
48 months3.50%$1,00048-Month Traditional IRA CD
60 months3.50%$1,00060-Month Traditional IRA CD
60 months3.50%$1,00060-Month Roth IRA CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Global Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 2.50% ($100 - $249,999.99), 3.25% ($250,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$961.40(6.4%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,961.40

Effective APY
2.50%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Global Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

3.71%
Q1 2026 ·
0.20% APY
As observed Sep 2, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Global Bank paid a higher average rate than 97% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$204M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
13.1%
Q1 2026
$280M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Global Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Statement Savings0.20%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Personal Money Market3.25%$100$100Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business
Business Money Market3.25%$100$100Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
1-Month Certificate of Deposit1 months0.30%$1,000not statednot stated
3-Month Certificate of Deposit3 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
5-Month Certificate of Deposit5 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
6-Month Certificate of Deposit6 months3.90%$1,000not statednot stated
9-Month Certificate of Deposit9 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
12-Month Certificate of Deposit12 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
13-Month Certificate of Deposit13 months4.00%$1,000not statednot stated
15-Month Certificate of Deposit15 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
18-Month Certificate of Deposit18 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
24-Month Certificate of Deposit24 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
36-Month Certificate of Deposit36 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
48-Month Certificate of Deposit48 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
60-Month Certificate of Deposit60 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
12-Month Roth IRA CD12 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
12-Month Traditional IRA CD12 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
24-Month Roth IRA CD24 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
24-Month Traditional IRA CD24 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
36-Month Traditional IRA CD36 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
36-Month Roth IRA CD36 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
48-Month Roth IRA CD48 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
48-Month Traditional IRA CD48 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
60-Month Traditional IRA CD60 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
60-Month Roth IRA CD60 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in NY
Footprint3 branches in NY
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Global Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.20% (observed through Sep 2, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Global Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Statement Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
13 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Personal Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 16, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.20% APY Global Bank advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,020 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,694 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Global Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Global Bank?

HeadquartersNew York, NY
Founded2007
Scale$280M assets · $204M deposits, $177M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 58263

Financial detail is in What Global Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Global Bank

Is Global Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Global Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 58263, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Global Bank?

Global Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 2, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Global Bank have branches?

Yes. Global Bank operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Global Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Global Bank3.25%3.71%$1003 branches in NY
First National Bank of Clarksdale3.25%2.67%$100,0005 branches in MS
Affirm3.20%3.61%$0not stated
Flagstar Bank3.20%3.07%$1345 branches across 10 states

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Global Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates