Skip to main content

Fowler State Bank savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 1821Assets $190M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Fowler State Bank advertises up to 1.00% APY on its Statement Savings account. The 1.00% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.50%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 0.50% overall, about $50 in a year, which is 0.13 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #522 of 1929 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #561.

Estimate your earnings·What Fowler State Bank actually pays

Key facts

Fowler State Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 1.00% · Statement Savings · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to open$100 · Statement Savings
Against the national average0.63 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.81% · 5 months · 5 Month CD
Minimum to open$50,000 · 5 months CD
Against the national average2.40 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Fowler State Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate1821 · Fowler, IN
Websitewww.fowlerstatebank.com
Branches3 branches in IN
AvailabilityAvailable in IN
Rates

Fowler State Bank savings and CD rates

Up to1.00% APY
Freedom Savings
Youth Savings
Needs at least $1,000,000
$5 minimum

How the rate applies

0.50% APY on balances $0 - $100,000
0.85% APY on balances $100,000 - $1,000,000
1.00% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
1.00% APY
Healthcare Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $10,000
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.00% APY on balances $0 - $1,000
0.50% APY on balances $1,000 - $10,000
1.00% APY on balances $10,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
Up to1.00% APY
Statement Savings
Needs at least $1,000,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.50% APY on balances $0 - $100,000
0.85% APY on balances $100,000 - $1,000,000
1.00% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.50% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
$5 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.81% APY
Highest CD · 5 months
$50,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Fowler State Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
not stated1.31%$1,0008-80 CD
3 months1.51%$1,0003 Month CD
5 months3.81%$50,0005 Month CD
6 months1.71%$1,0006 Month CD
12 months1.76%$1,00012 Month CD
24 months1.96%$1,00024 Month CD
36 months2.06%$1,00036 Month CD
48 months2.16%$1,00048 Month CD
60 months2.41%$1,00060 Month CD
72 months2.77%$1,00072 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Fowler State Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.50% ($0 - $100,000), 0.85% ($100,000 - $1,000,000), 1.00% ($1,000,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$187.40(1.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,187.40

Effective APY
0.50%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Fowler State Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.18%
Q2 2026 ·
Up to1.00% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 1.00% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.50%.

In Q2 2026, Fowler State Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 39% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.76%
Q2 2026 ·
$149M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
5.0%
Q2 2026
$190M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Fowler State Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Freedom Savings1.00%$5$0NoneNo service charge or excess withdrawal feesNoneTiered
Healthcare Savings Account1.00%$25$0NoneService Fee - Contact BankNoneTiered
Statement Savings1.00%$100$0None$2.00 service charge if the average monthly balance falls below $100.00NoneTiered
Christmas Club0.50%$5$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
8-80 CDnot stated1.31%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Month CD3 months1.51%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Month CD5 months3.81%$50,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months1.71%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months1.76%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months1.96%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months2.06%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months2.16%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months2.41%$1,000not statednot stated
72 Month CD72 months2.77%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IN
Footprint3 branches in IN
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Fowler State Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 1.00% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Statement Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
5 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 1, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 1.00% APY Fowler State Bank advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,100 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,768 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Fowler State Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Fowler State Bank?

HeadquartersFowler, IN
Founded1931
Scale$190M assets · $149M deposits, $142M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 1821

Financial detail is in What Fowler State Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Fowler State Bank

Is Fowler State Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Fowler State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 1821, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Fowler State Bank?

Fowler State Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 1.00% apply to my whole balance?

The 1.00% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.50%. Rates are as observed on Sep 16, 2026.

Does Fowler State Bank have branches?

Yes. Fowler State Bank operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Fowler State Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Fowler State Bank1.00%1.18%$53 branches in IN
Bank of Star Valley2.53%0.97%$1,0003 branches in WY
BankGloucester2.00%1.61%$10,0003 branches in MA
CBBC Bank1.00%0.70%$1,0007 branches in TN

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Fowler State Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates