Skip to main content

First Commerce Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 57465Assets $937M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 2, 2026

First Commerce Bank advertises 0.05% APY on its Regular Savings account. That is 0.33 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #345 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #327. The advertised rate has not changed in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Estimate your earnings·What First Commerce Bank actually pays

Key facts

First Commerce Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.05% · Regular Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Regular Savings
Against the national average0.33 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.29% · 3 months · 3 Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 3 months CD
Against the national average2.15 percentage points above the 1.14% FDIC 3-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 0.15% · Rate Climber Money Market · needs at least $50,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Rate Climber Money Market
Against the national average0.48 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
First Commerce Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate57465 · Lewisburg, TN
Websitewww.firstcommercebank.net
Branches6 branches in TN
AvailabilityAvailable in TN
Rates

First Commerce Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to0.15% APY
Rate Climber Money Market
Needs at least $50,000

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.10% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.05% APY
Regular Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.05% APY
Christmas Savings
Club Savings
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
3.29% APY
Highest CD · 3 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

IRA

3.29% APY
Highest CD · 3 months
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

First Commerce Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months3.29%$1,0003 Month CD
6 months3.17%$1,0006 Month CD
12 months3.00%$1,00012 Month CD
18 months2.85%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months2.75%$1,00024 Month CD
36 months2.50%$1,00036 Month CD
48 months2.50%$1,00048 Month CD
60 months2.50%$1,00060 Month CD
IRA CDs
3 months3.29%$1003 Month IRA CD
6 months3.19%$1006 Month IRA CD
12 months3.03%$10012 Month IRA CD
18 months2.88%$10018 Month IRA CD
24 months2.78%$10024 Month IRA CD
36 months2.52%$10036 Month IRA CD
48 months2.52%$10048 Month IRA CD
60 months2.52%$10060 Month IRA CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for First Commerce Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$18.60(0.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,018.60

Effective APY
0.05%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What First Commerce Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.52%
Q1 2026 ·
0.05% APY
As observed Sep 2, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, First Commerce Bank paid a higher average rate than 65% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$830M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
16.2%
Q1 2026
$937M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • First Commerce Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Regular Savings0.05%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Christmas Savings0.05%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Rate Climber Money Market0.15%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
3 Month CD3 months3.29%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.17%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.85%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months2.75%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months2.50%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months2.50%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months2.50%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
3 Month IRA CD3 months3.29%$100not statednot stated
6 Month IRA CD6 months3.19%$100not statednot stated
12 Month IRA CD12 months3.03%$100not statednot stated
18 Month IRA CD18 months2.88%$100not statednot stated
24 Month IRA CD24 months2.78%$100not statednot stated
36 Month IRA CD36 months2.52%$100not statednot stated
48 Month IRA CD48 months2.52%$100not statednot stated
60 Month IRA CD60 months2.52%$100not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in TN
Footprint6 branches in TN
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How First Commerce Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Regular Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.05% (observed through Sep 2, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

First Commerce Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Regular Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
3 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate Climber Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 15, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.05% APY First Commerce Bank advertises on Regular Savings grows to $10,005 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,680 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

First Commerce Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is First Commerce Bank?

HeadquartersLewisburg, TN
Founded2002
Scale$937M assets · $830M deposits, $695M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 57465

Financial detail is in What First Commerce Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about First Commerce Bank

Is First Commerce Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. First Commerce Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 57465, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at First Commerce Bank?

First Commerce Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Regular Savings account, as observed on Sep 2, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does First Commerce Bank have branches?

Yes. First Commerce Bank operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

First Commerce Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
First Commerce Bank0.15%2.52%not stated6 branches in TN
F&M Bank and Trust Company0.10%2.02%$2,5003 branches in MO
Federation Bank0.75%1.46%$25,0004 branches in IA
First Federal Savings and Loan Association0.05%0.83%$256 branches in OH

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to First Commerce Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates