Equitable Savings and Loan Association savings and CD rates
Equitable Savings and Loan Association advertises 0.10% APY on its Statement Savings account. That is 0.28 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #466 of 645 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #421.
Estimate your earnings·What Equitable Savings and Loan Association actually pays
Equitable Savings and Loan Association at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 0.10% · Statement Savings |
| Minimum to open | $50 · Statement Savings |
| Against the national average | 0.28 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 3.98% · 120 months · 120 Month CD |
| Minimum to open | $500 · 120 months CD |
| FDIC certificate | 30707 · Sterling, CO |
|---|---|
| Website | www.equitable-savings.com |
| Branches | 10 branches in CO |
| Availability | Available in CO |
Equitable Savings and Loan Association savings and CD rates
Personal
IRA
Business
How the rate applies
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
Equitable Savings and Loan Association CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||
| 3 months | 0.95% | $100,000 | 3-Month Jumbo Certificate |
| 3-5 months | 0.95% | $1,000 | 3-5 Month CD |
| 6 months | 3.10% | $100,000 | 6-Month Jumbo Certificate |
| 6-11 months | 3.15% | $10,000 | 6-11 Month Super Saver CD |
| 6-11 months | 1.06% | $1,000 | 6-11 Month CD |
| 12 months | 3.20% | $100,000 | 12-Month Jumbo Certificate |
| 12-23 months | 3.25% | $10,000 | 12-23 Month Super Saver CD |
| 12-23 months | 1.16% | $500 | 12-23 Month CD |
| 24-35 months | 3.35% | $10,000 | 24-35 Month Super Saver CD |
| 24-35 months | 1.46% | $500 | 24-35 Month CD |
| 36-47 months | 2.58% | $500 | 36-47 Month CD |
| 36-47 months | 3.46% | $10,000 | 36-47 Month Super Saver CD |
| 48-59 months | 3.56% | $500 | 48-59 Month CD |
| 60-119 months | 3.67% | $500 | 60-119 Month CD |
| 120 months | 3.98% | $500 | 120 Month CD |
| IRA CDs | |||
| 6 months | 3.15% | $2,000 | 6-Month IRA CD |
| 12 months | 3.25% | $2,000 | 12-Month IRA CD |
| 18 months | 3.25% | $100 | IRA 18-Month CD (Variable Rate) |
| 18 months | 3.25% | $100 | IRA 18-Month CD |
| 24 months | 3.35% | $2,000 | 24-Month IRA CD |
| 36 months | 3.46% | $2,000 | 36-Month IRA CD |
| 48 months | 3.56% | $2,000 | 48-Month IRA CD |
| 60 months | 3.67% | $2,000 | 60-Month IRA CD |
| 120 months | 3.98% | $2,000 | 120-Month IRA CD |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for Equitable Savings and Loan Association
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$37.30(0.3%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,037.30
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What Equitable Savings and Loan Association pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q1 2026, Equitable Savings and Loan Association paid a higher average rate than 14% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).
- Equitable Savings and Loan Association, avg rate paid
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | ||||||||
| Statement Savings | 0.10% | $50 | $0 | None | not stated | None | One rate | |
| Business | ||||||||
| Money Market Account (Non-Personal) | 0.10% | $2,500 | $0 | None | not stated | None | Tiered | |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||||
| 3-Month Jumbo Certificate | 3 months | 0.95% | $100,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 3-5 Month CD | 3-5 months | 0.95% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6-Month Jumbo Certificate | 6 months | 3.10% | $100,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6-11 Month Super Saver CD | 6-11 months | 3.15% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6-11 Month CD | 6-11 months | 1.06% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12-Month Jumbo Certificate | 12 months | 3.20% | $100,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12-23 Month Super Saver CD | 12-23 months | 3.25% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12-23 Month CD | 12-23 months | 1.16% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 24-35 Month Super Saver CD | 24-35 months | 3.35% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24-35 Month CD | 24-35 months | 1.46% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 36-47 Month CD | 36-47 months | 2.58% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 36-47 Month Super Saver CD | 36-47 months | 3.46% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 48-59 Month CD | 48-59 months | 3.56% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 60-119 Month CD | 60-119 months | 3.67% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 120 Month CD | 120 months | 3.98% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA CDs | |||||
| 6-Month IRA CD | 6 months | 3.15% | $2,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12-Month IRA CD | 12 months | 3.25% | $2,000 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA 18-Month CD (Variable Rate) | 18 months | 3.25% | $100 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA 18-Month CD | 18 months | 3.25% | $100 | not stated | not stated |
| 24-Month IRA CD | 24 months | 3.35% | $2,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36-Month IRA CD | 36 months | 3.46% | $2,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 48-Month IRA CD | 48 months | 3.56% | $2,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 60-Month IRA CD | 60 months | 3.67% | $2,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 120-Month IRA CD | 120 months | 3.98% | $2,000 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in CO |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 10 branches in CO |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How Equitable Savings and Loan Association behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.10% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- Statement Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 120 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Aug 26, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 0.10% APY Equitable Savings and Loan Association advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,010 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,685 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Equitable Savings and Loan Association CD rates over time
Who is Equitable Savings and Loan Association?
| Headquarters | Sterling, CO |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1921 |
| Scale | $172M assets · $132M deposits, $119M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 30707 |
Financial detail is in What Equitable Savings and Loan Association pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Equitable Savings and Loan Association
Is Equitable Savings and Loan Association FDIC insured?
Yes. Equitable Savings and Loan Association is FDIC insured under certificate 30707, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at Equitable Savings and Loan Association?
Equitable Savings and Loan Association requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does Equitable Savings and Loan Association have branches?
Yes. Equitable Savings and Loan Association operates 10 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Equitable Savings and Loan Association against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid (Q1 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Equitable Savings and Loan Association | 0.10% | 1.59% | $50 | 10 branches in CO |
| Alliance Bank | 1.00% | 1.44% | not stated | 7 branches in IN |
| Andover State Bank | 0.55% | 2.62% | not stated | 2 branches in KS |
| Bank of Lake Mills | 3.82% | 3.64% | $50,000 | 2 branches in WI |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Equitable Savings and Loan Association's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.