Skip to main content

Community Bank of Raymore savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 22867Assets $350M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Community Bank of Raymore advertises 0.20% APY on its Kasasa Saver account. The 0.20% applies to balances up to $10,000. The bank states no rate for the balance above that.

A checking account at the bank is required. That is 0.18 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #372 of 645 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #314.

Estimate your earnings·What Community Bank of Raymore actually pays

Key facts

Community Bank of Raymore at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.20% · Kasasa Saver · up to $10,000 only · checking account required
Minimum to open$25 · Kasasa Saver
Against the national average0.18 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.82% · 36 months · IntraFi Network Deposit 3-Year
Minimum to open$10,000 · 36 months CD
Against the national average2.48 percentage points above the 1.34% FDIC 36-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY2.23% · Premier Money Management Account
Minimum to open$25 · Premier Money Management Account
Against the national average1.60 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Community Bank of Raymore bank facts
FDIC certificate22867 · Raymore, MO
Websitewww.cbronline.net
Branches3 branches in MO
AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Rates

Community Bank of Raymore savings, CD and money market rates

2.23% APY
Premier Money Management Account
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.20% APY
Kasasa Saver
On balances up to $10,000 · no rate stated above
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
Up to0.15% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $50,000
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0.01 - $24,999.99
0.10% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.05% APY
Savings Account
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.82% APY
Highest CD · 36 months
$10,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 59 savings accounts from 57 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Community Bank of Raymore CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1 months0.05%$50030 Day CD
1 months3.28%$10,000IntraFi Network Deposit 4-Week
3 months0.05%$50090 Day CD
3 months3.40%$10,000IntraFi Network Deposit 13-Week
6 months0.05%$5006 Month CD
6 months3.47%$10,000IntraFi Network Deposit 26-Week
12 months0.05%$5001 Year CD
12 months3.57%$10,000IntraFi Network Deposit 1-Year
15 months0.05%$5,000Rate Watcher CD 15 Month
24 months3.78%$10,000IntraFi Network Deposit 2-Year
24 months0.05%$5002 Year CD
27 months0.05%$5,000Rate Watcher CD 27 Month
36 months3.82%$10,000IntraFi Network Deposit 3-Year
36 months0.05%$5003 Year CD
48 months0.10%$5004 Year CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Community Bank of Raymore

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$74.70(0.5%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,074.70

Effective APY
0.20%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Community Bank of Raymore pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.63%
Q1 2026 ·
0.20% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.20% applies to balances up to $10,000. The bank states no rate for the balance above that.

In Q1 2026, Community Bank of Raymore paid a higher average rate than 15% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$334M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
23.4%
Q1 2026
$350M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Community Bank of Raymore, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Kasasa Saver0.20%$25$0$10,000not statedChecking accountOne rate
Savings Account0.05%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Premier Money Management Account2.23%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market0.15%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
30 Day CD1 months0.05%$500not statednot stated
IntraFi Network Deposit 4-Week1 months3.28%$10,000not statednot stated
90 Day CD3 months0.05%$500not statednot stated
IntraFi Network Deposit 13-Week3 months3.40%$10,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months0.05%$500not statednot stated
IntraFi Network Deposit 26-Week6 months3.47%$10,000not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months0.05%$500not statednot stated
IntraFi Network Deposit 1-Year12 months3.57%$10,000not statednot stated
Rate Watcher CD 15 Month15 months0.05%$5,000not statednot stated
IntraFi Network Deposit 2-Year24 months3.78%$10,000not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months0.05%$500not statednot stated
Rate Watcher CD 27 Month27 months0.05%$5,000not statednot stated
IntraFi Network Deposit 3-Year36 months3.82%$10,000not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months0.05%$500not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months0.10%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Footprint3 branches in MO
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Community Bank of Raymore behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Kasasa Saver rate in the last 12 months was 0.20% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Rate last changed
Sep 6, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.20% APY Community Bank of Raymore advertises on Kasasa Saver grows to $10,020 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,694 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Community Bank of Raymore CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Community Bank of Raymore?

HeadquartersRaymore, MO
Founded1979
Scale$350M assets · $334M deposits, $256M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 22867

Financial detail is in What Community Bank of Raymore pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Community Bank of Raymore

Is Community Bank of Raymore FDIC insured?

Yes. Community Bank of Raymore is FDIC insured under certificate 22867, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Community Bank of Raymore?

Community Bank of Raymore requires a minimum deposit of $25 to open its Kasasa Saver account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 0.20% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.20% applies to balances up to $10,000. The bank states no rate for the balance above that. A checking account at the bank is required. Rates are as observed on Sep 9, 2026.

Does Community Bank of Raymore have branches?

Yes. Community Bank of Raymore operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Community Bank of Raymore against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Community Bank of Raymore2.23%1.63%$253 branches in MO
Charles River Bank0.25%1.97%$1,0004 branches in MA
Citizens Savings Bank1.50%1.80%$50,0006 branches in PA
Exchange Bank0.70%1.61%$1,00021 branches in CA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Community Bank of Raymore's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates