Skip to main content

Citizens Federal Savings Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 30150Assets $190M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 27, 2026

Citizens Federal Savings Bank advertises 0.25% APY on its Statement Savings account. That is 0.12 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #1286 of 2523 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1110.

Estimate your earnings·What Citizens Federal Savings Bank actually pays

Key facts

Citizens Federal Savings Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.25% · Statement Savings
Minimum to open$50 · Statement Savings
Against the national average0.12 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.00% · 12 months · One Year CD
Minimum to open$500 · 12 months CD
Against the national average1.27 percentage points above the 1.73% FDIC 12-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.26% · Money Market · needs at least $50,000
Minimum to open$1,000 · Money Market
Against the national average0.63 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Citizens Federal Savings Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate30150 · Leavenworth, KS
Websitewww.citizensfsb.bank
Branches3 branches in KS
AvailabilityAvailable in KS
Rates

Citizens Federal Savings Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to1.26% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $50,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.25% APY on balances $100 - $2,499.99
0.35% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
0.75% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.85% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
1.26% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026
0.25% APY
Statement Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026
0.25% APY
Dollar Dog Savings
Youth Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026
0.25% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026
3.00% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026

IRA

3.00% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 59 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.66%, and one account in ten advertises 4.02% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Citizens Federal Savings Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months1.75%$1,00091 Day CD
6 months2.50%$1,0006 Month CD
12 months3.00%$500One Year CD
24 months3.00%$500Two Year CD
36 months2.75%$500Three Year CD
48 months2.75%$500Four Year CD
60 months2.75%$500Five Year CD
72 months2.75%$500Six Year CD
IRA CDs
12 months3.00%$500One Year IRA CD
24 months3.00%$500Two Year IRA CD
36 months2.75%$500Three Year IRA CD
48 months2.75%$500Four Year IRA CD
60 months2.75%$500Five Year IRA CD
72 months2.75%$500Six Year IRA CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Citizens Federal Savings Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$93.40(0.7%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,093.40

Effective APY
0.25%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Citizens Federal Savings Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.62%
Q2 2026 ·
0.25% APY
As observed Sep 27, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Citizens Federal Savings Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 18% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.71%
Q2 2026 ·
$149M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
10.0%
Q2 2026
$190M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Citizens Federal Savings Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Statement Savings0.25%$50$10Nonenot statednot statedOne ratenot enough history
Dollar Dog Savings0.25%$25$10Nonenot statednot statedOne ratenot enough history
Christmas Club0.25%$10$10Nonenot statednot statedOne ratenot enough history
Money Market1.26%$1,000$100Nonenot statednot statedTierednot enough history

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
91 Day CD3 months1.75%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months2.50%$1,000not statednot stated
One Year CD12 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
Two Year CD24 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
Three Year CD36 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
Four Year CD48 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
Five Year CD60 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
Six Year CD72 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
One Year IRA CD12 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
Two Year IRA CD24 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
Three Year IRA CD36 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
Four Year IRA CD48 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
Five Year IRA CD60 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
Six Year IRA CD72 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in KS
Footprint3 branches in KS
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Citizens Federal Savings Bank behaves over time

$10,000 at the 0.25% APY Citizens Federal Savings Bank advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,025 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,695 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Citizens Federal Savings Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Citizens Federal Savings Bank?

HeadquartersLeavenworth, KS
Founded1884
Scale$190M assets · $149M deposits, $134M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 30150
Charter stateKansas · one of 185 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size3,111th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 67% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Citizens Federal Savings Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Citizens Federal Savings Bank

Is Citizens Federal Savings Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Citizens Federal Savings Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 30150, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Citizens Federal Savings Bank?

Citizens Federal Savings Bank requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 27, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Citizens Federal Savings Bank have branches?

Yes. Citizens Federal Savings Bank operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Citizens Federal Savings Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Citizens Federal Savings Bank0.25%0.62%$503 branches in KS
Adrian Bank0.25%1.02%$1003 branches in MO
Alliance Community Bank0.25%0.56%$1006 branches in IL
Anderson Brothers Bank0.25%2.57%$50not stated

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Citizens Federal Savings Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Kansas, nearest to Citizens Federal Savings Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in Kansas.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates