Skip to main content

Unity Bank CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 8714Assets $575M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 22, 2026

Unity Bank advertises 4.30% APY on its 5-month CD. That is 2.89 percentage points above the national 6-month CD average of 1.41% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

What Unity Bank actually pays

Key facts

Unity Bank at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY4.30% · 5 months · 5 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$5,000 · 5 months CD
Unity Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate8714 · Augusta, WI
Websitewww.unitybanking.com
Branches13 branches in MN, MT, WI
Rates

Unity Bank CD rates

Personal

4.30% APY
Highest CD · 5 months
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026

IRA

3.85% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$2,500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Unity Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
5 months4.30%$5,0005 Month CD Special
IRA CDs
24 months3.85%$2,50024 Month IRA CD Special

What Unity Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.48%
Q2 2026 ·

In Q2 2026, Unity Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 51% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.23%
Q2 2026 ·
$510M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
18.0%
Q2 2026
$575M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Unity Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
5 Month CD Special5 months4.30%$5,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
24 Month IRA CD Special24 months3.85%$2,500not statednot stated
Behavior

How Unity Bank behaves over time

5 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 4, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 4.30% APY Unity Bank advertises on 5 Month CD Special grows to $10,430 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,087 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Unity Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Unity Bank?

HeadquartersAugusta, WI
Founded1914
Scale$575M assets · $510M deposits, $418M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 8714

Financial detail is in What Unity Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Unity Bank

Is Unity Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Unity Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 8714, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does Unity Bank have branches?

Yes. Unity Bank operates 13 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates