Skip to main content

Town & Country Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 13071Assets $748M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Town & Country Bank advertises 0.04% APY on its Smart Savings account. That is 0.34 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #1481 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1426.

Estimate your earnings·What Town & Country Bank actually pays

Key facts

Town & Country Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.04% · Smart Savings
Minimum to open$25 · Smart Savings
Against the national average0.34 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.96% · 15 months · 15 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$1,000 · 15 months CD
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.42% · Premium Gold Money Market · needs at least $100,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Premium Gold Money Market
Against the national average0.79 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Town & Country Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate13071 · Salem, MO
Websitewww.tcbanks.com
Branches10 branches in MO
AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Rates

Town & Country Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Up to1.42% APY
Premium Gold Money Market
Needs at least $100,000

How the rate applies

0.71% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.92% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
1.13% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
1.42% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.25% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $1,000
No minimum deposit

How the rate applies

0.11% APY on balances $0 - $999.99
0.25% APY on balances $1,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
Up to0.17% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $25,000

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.17% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.04% APY
Smart Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.96% APY
Highest CD · 15 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Town & Country Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
7 months3.82%$1,0007 Month CD Special
15 months1.92%$250Dream Builder CD 15 Month Variable
15 months3.96%$1,00015 Month CD Special
18 months2.05%$1,00018 Month Variable CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Town & Country Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.11% ($0 - $999.99), 0.25% ($1,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$93.40(0.7%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,093.40

Effective APY
0.25%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Town & Country Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.53%
Q2 2026 ·
0.04% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Town & Country Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 15% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.86%
Q2 2026 ·
$642M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
26.4%
Q2 2026
$748M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Town & Country Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Health Savings Account0.25%$0$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered
Smart Savings0.04%$25$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Premium Gold Money Market1.42%not stated$0None$10 monthly service fee, waived with a $10,000 minimum balanceNoneTiered
Money Market0.17%not stated$0None$10 monthly service fee, waived with a $2,500 minimum balanceNoneTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
7 Month CD Special7 months3.82%$1,000not statednot stated
Dream Builder CD 15 Month Variable15 months1.92%$250not statednot stated
15 Month CD Special15 months3.96%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month Variable CD18 months2.05%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Footprint10 branches in MO
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Town & Country Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Smart Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.04% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Smart Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
15 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Premium Gold Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 29, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.04% APY Town & Country Bank advertises on Smart Savings grows to $10,004 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,675 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Town & Country Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Town & Country Bank?

HeadquartersSalem, MO
Founded1894
Scale$748M assets · $642M deposits, $473M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 13071

Financial detail is in What Town & Country Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Town & Country Bank

Is Town & Country Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Town & Country Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 13071, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Town & Country Bank?

Town & Country Bank requires a minimum deposit of $25 to open its Smart Savings account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Town & Country Bank have branches?

Yes. Town & Country Bank operates 10 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Town & Country Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Town & Country Bank1.42%0.53%not stated10 branches in MO
Central Penn Bank & Trust1.25%2.28%not stated14 branches in PA
Citizens Savings Bank0.25%0.09%$55 branches in LA
Clarion County Community Bank0.50%0.84%$1,0005 branches in PA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Town & Country Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates