Skip to main content

The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 11463Assets $209M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp advertises 0.65% APY on its Regular Savings account. That is 0.27 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #353 of 1006 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #266.

Estimate your earnings·What The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp actually pays

Key facts

The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.65% · Regular Savings
Minimum to open$10 · Regular Savings
Against the national average0.27 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.79% · 9 months · 9 Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 9 months CD
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.51% · Money Market Account · needs at least $50,000
Minimum to open$100 · Money Market Account
Against the national average0.88 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp bank facts
FDIC certificate11463 · Cole Camp, MO
Websitewww.citizensfarmersbank.com
Branches2 branches in MO
AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Rates

The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to1.51% APY
Money Market Account
Needs at least $50,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.75% APY on balances $0 - $999.99
1.00% APY on balances $1,000 - $24,999.99
1.26% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
1.51% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.65% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.65% APY
Regular Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.79% APY
Highest CD · 9 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

3.04% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months1.00%$1,0003 Month CD
6 months1.51%$1,0006 Month CD
9 months3.79%$1,0009 Month CD
12 months3.63%$1,00012 Month CD
18 months3.28%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months3.02%$1,00024 Month CD
30 months2.77%$1,00030 Month CD
36 months2.77%$1,00036 Month CD
48 months2.52%$1,00048 Month CD
60 months2.52%$1,00060 Month CD
IRA CDs
18 months3.04%$10018 Month Variable IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$244.10(1.7%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,244.10

Effective APY
0.65%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.71%
Q1 2026 ·
0.65% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp paid a higher average rate than 74% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$178M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
21.0%
Q1 2026
$209M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Christmas Club0.65%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Regular Savings0.65%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Account1.51%$100$0None$7.50 monthly maintenance fee if ledger balance falls below $1,000.00not statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
3 Month CD3 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months1.51%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months3.79%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.63%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months3.28%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.02%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months2.77%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months2.77%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months2.52%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months2.52%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18 Month Variable IRA18 months3.04%$100not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Footprint2 branches in MO
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Regular Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.65% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Regular Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
9 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 17, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.65% APY The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp advertises on Regular Savings grows to $10,065 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,738 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp?

HeadquartersCole Camp, MO
Founded1929
Scale$209M assets · $178M deposits, $140M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 11463

Financial detail is in What The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp

Is The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp FDIC insured?

Yes. The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp is FDIC insured under certificate 11463, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp?

The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp requires a minimum deposit of $10 to open its Regular Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp have branches?

Yes. The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp1.51%2.71%$1002 branches in MO
Charter Bank1.90%2.42%$25,0004 branches in IA
First United Bank1.70%2.65%$50,00025 branches in TX
Peoples Bank of Moniteau County1.00%2.56%$1,0002 branches in MO

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates