Skip to main content

Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 26941Assets $50M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge advertises 1.51% APY on its Savings account. That is 1.13 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #260 of 1006 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #180.

Estimate your earnings·What Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge actually pays

Key facts

Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY1.51% · Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Savings
Against the national average1.13 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.31% · 3 months · 90 Day Time CD
Minimum to open$100 · 3 months CD
Against the national average2.17 percentage points above the 1.14% FDIC 3-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 2.89% · Money Market · needs at least $149,999.01
Minimum to open$100 · Money Market
Against the national average2.26 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge bank facts
FDIC certificate26941 · Deer Lodge, MT
Websitewww.pbdl.net
Branches1 branch in MT
AvailabilityAvailable in MT
Rates

Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to2.89% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $149,999.01
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

1.86% APY on balances $0 - $24,999
1.97% APY on balances $24,999.01 - $74,999
2.02% APY on balances $74,999.01 - $99,999
2.53% APY on balances $99,999.01 - $149,999
2.89% APY on balances $149,999.01+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
1.51% APY
Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.31% APY
Highest CD · 3 months
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

3.03% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months3.31%$10090 Day Time CD
6 months3.05%$1006 Month CD
12 months2.98%$1001 Year CD
18 months2.52%$10018 Month CD
24 months2.42%$1002 Year Fixed
30 months2.27%$1002 1/2 Year Variable CD
30 months2.27%$1002 1/2 Year Fixed CD
36 months2.02%$1003 Year Fixed CD
48 months1.91%$1004 Year Variable CD
48 months1.91%$1004 Year Fixed CD
IRA CDs
18 months3.03%$100IRA 18 Month Variable
18 months3.03%$100IRA 18 Month Fixed
36 months2.52%$100IRA 36 Month Variable
36 months2.52%$100IRA 36 Month Fixed

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge

All calculations are based on APY.

Savings1.51% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$573.40(3.9%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,573.40

Effective APY
1.51%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.15%
Q1 2026 ·
1.51% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge paid a higher average rate than 42% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$45M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
36.1%
Q1 2026
$50M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Savings1.51%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market2.89%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
90 Day Time CD3 months3.31%$100not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.05%$100not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months2.98%$100not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.52%$100not statednot stated
2 Year Fixed24 months2.42%$100not statednot stated
2 1/2 Year Variable CD30 months2.27%$100not statednot stated
2 1/2 Year Fixed CD30 months2.27%$100not statednot stated
3 Year Fixed CD36 months2.02%$100not statednot stated
4 Year Variable CD48 months1.91%$100not statednot stated
4 Year Fixed CD48 months1.91%$100not statednot stated
IRA CDs
IRA 18 Month Variable18 months3.03%$100not statednot stated
IRA 18 Month Fixed18 months3.03%$100not statednot stated
IRA 36 Month Variable36 months2.52%$100not statednot stated
IRA 36 Month Fixed36 months2.52%$100not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MT
Footprint1 branch in MT
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings rate in the last 12 months was 1.51% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
3 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 18, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 1.51% APY Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge advertises on Savings grows to $10,151 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,821 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge?

HeadquartersDeer Lodge, MT
Founded1987
Scale$50M assets · $45M deposits, $29M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 26941

Financial detail is in What Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge

Is Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge FDIC insured?

Yes. Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge is FDIC insured under certificate 26941, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge?

Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge have branches?

Yes. Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge2.89%2.15%$1001 branch in MT
Cape Ann Savings Bank2.27%2.34%$15,0004 branches in MA
American Bank1.50%2.98%$11 branch in PA
Citizens Bank1.50%2.15%$10011 branches in WI

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Peoples Bank of Deer Lodge's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates