Skip to main content

Independent Farmers Bank savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 11462Assets $147M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Independent Farmers Bank advertises 0.40% APY on its Commercial Savings account. That is 0.02 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #495 of 1174 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #399.

Estimate your earnings·What Independent Farmers Bank actually pays

Key facts

Independent Farmers Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.40% · Commercial Savings
Minimum to open$50 · Commercial Savings
Against the national average0.02 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY2.48% · 24 months · 24 Month CD (Add-On)
Minimum to open$500 · 24 months CD
Against the national average0.91 percentage points above the 1.57% FDIC 24-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Independent Farmers Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate11462 · Maysville, MO
Websitewww.farmbank.net
Branches3 branches in MO
AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Rates

Independent Farmers Bank savings and CD rates

Personal

2.48% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

2.48% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Business

0.40% APY
Commercial Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.25% APY
Commercial Money Market Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Independent Farmers Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
6 months1.76%$5006 Month CD
12 months2.02%$50012 Month CD
18 months2.27%$50018 Month CD
24 months2.48%$50024 Month CD (Add-On)
30 months1.16%$50030 Month CD (Bump-Up)
36 months1.21%$50036 Month CD
48 months1.26%$50048 Month CD
60 months1.31%$50060 Month CD
IRA CDs
6 months1.76%$5006 Month IRA
12 months2.02%$50012 Month IRA
18 months2.27%$50018 Month IRA
24 months2.48%$50024 Month IRA
30 months1.16%$50030 Month IRA
36 months1.21%$50036 Month IRA
48 months1.26%$50048 Month IRA
60 months1.31%$50060 Month IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Independent Farmers Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$149.80(1.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,149.80

Effective APY
0.40%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Independent Farmers Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.72%
Q2 2026 ·
0.40% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Independent Farmers Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 22% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.71%
Q2 2026 ·
$132M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
24.6%
Q2 2026
$147M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Independent Farmers Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

How these figures are computed

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Commercial Savings0.40%$50$0NoneNo monthly service charge. The business accounts table answers "Monthly Service Charge" with "No" for this account.NoneOne rate
Commercial Money Market Savings0.25%$50$0NoneNo monthly service charge. The business accounts table answers "Monthly Service Charge" with "No" for this account.NoneOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
6 Month CD6 months1.76%$500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months2.02%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.27%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD (Add-On)24 months2.48%$500not statednot stated
30 Month CD (Bump-Up)30 months1.16%$500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months1.21%$500not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months1.26%$500not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months1.31%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
6 Month IRA6 months1.76%$500not statednot stated
12 Month IRA12 months2.02%$500not statednot stated
18 Month IRA18 months2.27%$500not statednot stated
24 Month IRA24 months2.48%$500not statednot stated
30 Month IRA30 months1.16%$500not statednot stated
36 Month IRA36 months1.21%$500not statednot stated
48 Month IRA48 months1.26%$500not statednot stated
60 Month IRA60 months1.31%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Footprint3 branches in MO
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Independent Farmers Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Commercial Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.40% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Commercial Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
24 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 25, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.40% APY Independent Farmers Bank advertises on Commercial Savings grows to $10,040 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,714 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Independent Farmers Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Independent Farmers Bank?

HeadquartersMaysville, MO
Founded1920
Scale$147M assets · $132M deposits, $99M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 11462

Financial detail is in What Independent Farmers Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Independent Farmers Bank

Is Independent Farmers Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Independent Farmers Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 11462, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Independent Farmers Bank?

Independent Farmers Bank requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Commercial Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Independent Farmers Bank have branches?

Yes. Independent Farmers Bank operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Independent Farmers Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Independent Farmers Bank0.40%0.72%$503 branches in MO
Classic Bank, National Association0.50%1.75%$2,5007 branches in TX
Cross County Savings Bank0.40%0.41%$2,5006 branches in NY
Farmers & Merchants Bank & Trust0.40%1.71%$504 branches in IA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Independent Farmers Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. How these figures are computed. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates