Skip to main content

Hyperion Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 58371Assets $570M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Hyperion Bank advertises 0.35% APY on its Statement Savings & HyperSaver Kids account. That is 0.02 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #854 of 1929 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #701.

Estimate your earnings·What Hyperion Bank actually pays

Key facts

Hyperion Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.35% · Statement Savings & HyperSaver Kids
Minimum to open$50 · Statement Savings & HyperSaver Kids
Against the national average0.02 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.50% · 12 months · 12 Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 12 months CD
Against the national average1.77 percentage points above the 1.73% FDIC 12-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY0.75% · Consumer Money Market
Minimum to open$1,000 · Consumer Money Market
Against the national average0.12 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Hyperion Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate58371 · Philadelphia, PA
Websitewww.hyperionbank.com
Branches2 branches in GA, PA
AvailabilityAvailable in GA, PA
Rates

Hyperion Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

0.75% APY
Consumer Money Market
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.35% APY
Statement Savings & HyperSaver Kids
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.50% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

0.35% APY
IRA Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Business

0.75% APY
Business Money Market
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Hyperion Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1 months0.30%$50030 Day CD
3 months0.50%$5003 Month CD
6 months0.90%$5006 Month CD
9 months0.95%$5009 Month CD
12 months3.50%$50012 Month CD
18 months3.50%$50018 Month CD
24 months3.50%$50024 Month CD
30 months2.00%$50030 Month CD
36 months1.75%$50036 Month CD
48 months1.95%$50048 Month CD
60 months2.00%$50060 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Hyperion Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$282.10(2.0%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,282.10

Effective APY
0.75%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Hyperion Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

3.99%
Q2 2026 ·
0.35% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Hyperion Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 100% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

3.81%
Q2 2026 ·
$462M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
9.0%
Q2 2026
$570M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Hyperion Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Statement Savings & HyperSaver Kids0.35%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Consumer Money Market0.75%$1,000$0None$1,000.00 minimum average daily balance required to waive $10.00 monthly service feenot statedOne rate
IRA
IRA Savings0.35%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Business
Business Money Market0.75%$1,000$0NoneBusiness Money Market Account: minimum average daily balance of $1,000 avoids the $10 monthly service charge.not statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
30 Day CD1 months0.30%$500not statednot stated
3 Month CD3 months0.50%$500not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months0.90%$500not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months0.95%$500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.50%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months3.50%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.50%$500not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months2.00%$500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months1.75%$500not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months1.95%$500not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months2.00%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in GA, PA
Footprint2 branches in GA, PA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Hyperion Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings & HyperSaver Kids rate in the last 12 months was 0.35% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Statement Savings & HyperSaver Kids
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Consumer Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 2, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.35% APY Hyperion Bank advertises on Statement Savings & HyperSaver Kids grows to $10,035 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,705 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Hyperion Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Hyperion Bank?

HeadquartersPhiladelphia, PA
Founded2006
Scale$570M assets · $462M deposits, $420M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 58371

Financial detail is in What Hyperion Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Hyperion Bank

Is Hyperion Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Hyperion Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 58371, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Hyperion Bank?

Hyperion Bank requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Statement Savings & HyperSaver Kids account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Hyperion Bank have branches?

Yes. Hyperion Bank operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Hyperion Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Hyperion Bank0.75%3.99%$1,0002 branches in GA, PA
Fairview State Banking Company0.75%not statednot stated1 branch in IL
Farmers and Merchants Union Bank2.47%1.03%$5013 branches in WI
Farmers State Bank3.03%1.51%not stated1 branch in IA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Hyperion Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates