Skip to main content

First Federal Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 29782Assets $1.1B (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 26, 2026

First Federal Bank advertises 0.35% APY on its Personal Savings account. That is 0.02 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #1026 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #851. The advertised rate has not changed in the 3 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Estimate your earnings·What First Federal Bank actually pays

Key facts

First Federal Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.35% · Personal Savings
Minimum to opennot stated · Personal Savings
Against the national average0.02 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY2.75% · 6 months · CD 6 Months
Minimum to opennot stated · 6 months CD
Against the national average1.34 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.50% · Money Market · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Money Market
Against the national average2.87 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
First Federal Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate29782 · Dickson, TN
Websitewww.ffbtn.com
Branches17 branches in TN
AvailabilityAvailable in TN
Rates

First Federal Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Up to3.50% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $1,000,000

How the rate applies

0.00% APY on balances $0 - $2,500
0.20% APY on balances $2,500 - $25,000
0.35% APY on balances $25,000 - $50,000
2.00% APY on balances $50,000 - $250,000
2.50% APY on balances $250,000 - $500,000
3.00% APY on balances $500,000 - $1,000,000
3.50% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
0.35% APY
Personal Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
0.35% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
2.75% APY
Highest CD · 6 months
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

First Federal Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
6 months2.75%not statedCD 6 Months
12 months2.75%not statedCD 1 Year

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for First Federal Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$131.00(0.9%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,131.00

Effective APY
0.35%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What First Federal Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.02%
Q2 2026 ·
0.35% APY
As observed Sep 26, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, First Federal Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 71% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.23%
Q2 2026 ·
$979M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
17.2%
Q2 2026
$1.1B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • First Federal Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal Savings0.35%not stated$0None$15.00 fee if daily balance drops below $200 (per quarter)not statedOne rate
Christmas Club0.35%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market3.50%not stated$0NoneNo fee on average daily balances of $1,000 to $2,500; $12 fee below $1,000 (period not stated by the bank)not statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
CD 6 Months6 months2.75%not statednot statednot stated
CD 1 Year12 months2.75%not statednot statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in TN
Footprint17 branches in TN
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How First Federal Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Personal Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.35% (observed through Sep 26, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

First Federal Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 3 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Personal Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
6 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 3, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.35% APY First Federal Bank advertises on Personal Savings grows to $10,035 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,705 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

First Federal Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is First Federal Bank?

HeadquartersDickson, TN
Founded1936
Scale$1.1B assets · $979M deposits, $810M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 29782
Charter stateTennessee · one of 109 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size916th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 56% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What First Federal Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about First Federal Bank

Is First Federal Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. First Federal Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 29782, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does First Federal Bank have branches?

Yes. First Federal Bank operates 17 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

First Federal Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
First Federal Bank0.35%2.02%not stated17 branches in TN
Crossroads Bank0.35%0.35%$502 branches in IL
Farmers National Bank0.35%1.10%not stated4 branches in IL
Farmers Trust and Savings Bank0.35%2.47%$1001 branch in IA

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to First Federal Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Tennessee, nearest to First Federal Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates