Skip to main content

First Exchange Bank CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 13020Assets $385M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 2, 2026

First Exchange Bank advertises 3.75% APY on its 12-month CD. That is 2.04 percentage points above the national 12-month CD average of 1.71% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

What First Exchange Bank actually pays

Key facts

First Exchange Bank at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY3.75% · 12 months · 12 Month Special CD
Minimum to open$10,000 · 12 months CD
First Exchange Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate13020 · White Hall, WV
Websitewww.firstexchangebank.com
Branches7 branches in WV
Rates

First Exchange Bank CD rates

3.75% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$10,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

First Exchange Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
6 months3.55%$500182 Day CD
6 months3.65%$2,500182 Day Special CD
9 months3.65%$5009 Month CD
9 months3.75%$10,0009 Month Special CD
10 months3.70%$50010 Month CD
12 months3.75%$10,00012 Month Special CD
12 months3.65%$50012 Month CD
15 months3.25%$10,00015 Month Special CD
15 months3.15%$50015 Month CD
18 months0.15%$50018 Month CD
24 months3.49%$10,00024 Month Special CD
24 months3.39%$50024 Month CD
27 months0.15%$50027 Month CD
30 months0.20%$50030 Month CD
36 months2.32%$10,00036 Month Special CD
36 months2.22%$50036 Month CD
48 months0.40%$50048 Month CD
60 months0.50%$50060 Month CD
72 months0.50%$50072 Month CD

What First Exchange Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.20%
Q1 2026 ·

In Q1 2026, First Exchange Bank paid a higher average rate than 45% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$351M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
18.8%
Q1 2026
$385M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • First Exchange Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

CDs

ProductTermAPY
182 Day CD6 months3.55%$500not statednot stated
182 Day Special CD6 months3.65%$2,500not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months3.65%$500not statednot stated
9 Month Special CD9 months3.75%$10,000not statednot stated
10 Month CD10 months3.70%$500not statednot stated
12 Month Special CD12 months3.75%$10,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.65%$500not statednot stated
15 Month Special CD15 months3.25%$10,000not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months3.15%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months0.15%$500not statednot stated
24 Month Special CD24 months3.49%$10,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.39%$500not statednot stated
27 Month CD27 months0.15%$500not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months0.20%$500not statednot stated
36 Month Special CD36 months2.32%$10,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months2.22%$500not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months0.40%$500not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months0.50%$500not statednot stated
72 Month CD72 months0.50%$500not statednot stated
Behavior

How First Exchange Bank behaves over time

First Exchange Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 15, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.75% APY First Exchange Bank advertises on 12 Month Special CD grows to $10,375 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,038 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

First Exchange Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is First Exchange Bank?

HeadquartersWhite Hall, WV
Founded1932
Scale$385M assets · $351M deposits, $285M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 13020

Financial detail is in What First Exchange Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about First Exchange Bank

Is First Exchange Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. First Exchange Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 13020, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does First Exchange Bank have branches?

Yes. First Exchange Bank operates 7 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates