Skip to main content

First Bank Hampton CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 4464Assets $241M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 19, 2026

First Bank Hampton advertises 4.20% APY on its 12-month CD. That is 2.49 percentage points above the national 12-month CD average of 1.71% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

What First Bank Hampton actually pays

Key facts

First Bank Hampton at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY4.20% · 12 months · 12 Month Time Deposit
Minimum to open$1,000 · 12 months CD
First Bank Hampton bank facts
FDIC certificate4464 · Hampton, IA
Websitewww.fbh.bank
Branches2 branches in IA
Rates

First Bank Hampton CD rates

4.20% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

First Bank Hampton CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
6 months3.90%$1,000182 Day Time Deposit
12 months4.20%$1,00012 Month Time Deposit
18 months3.90%$1,00018 Month Time Deposit
24 months3.55%$1,00024 Month Time Deposit
36 months3.55%$1,00036 Month Time Deposit
48 months3.90%$1,00048 Month Exchange Time Deposit
60 months3.65%$1,00060 Month Time Deposit

What First Bank Hampton pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.40%
Q2 2026 ·

In Q2 2026, First Bank Hampton paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 48% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.90%
Q2 2026 ·
$208M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
3.6%
Q2 2026
$241M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • First Bank Hampton, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

CDs

ProductTermAPY
182 Day Time Deposit6 months3.90%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month Time Deposit12 months4.20%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month Time Deposit18 months3.90%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month Time Deposit24 months3.55%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month Time Deposit36 months3.55%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month Exchange Time Deposit48 months3.90%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month Time Deposit60 months3.65%$1,000not statednot stated
Behavior

How First Bank Hampton behaves over time

12 months CD
Up 0.20 percentage points from 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 18, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 4.20% APY First Bank Hampton advertises on 12 Month Time Deposit grows to $10,420 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,077 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

First Bank Hampton CD rates over time

Identity

Who is First Bank Hampton?

HeadquartersHampton, IA
Founded1933
Scale$241M assets · $208M deposits, $201M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 4464

Financial detail is in What First Bank Hampton pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about First Bank Hampton

Is First Bank Hampton FDIC insured?

Yes. First Bank Hampton is FDIC insured under certificate 4464, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does First Bank Hampton have branches?

Yes. First Bank Hampton operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates