Skip to main content

Farm Bureau Bank FSB savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 35157Assets $1.1B (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 5, 2026

Farm Bureau Bank FSB advertises 2.50% APY on its Plus Money Market account. The 2.50% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

Estimate your earnings·What Farm Bureau Bank FSB actually pays

Key facts

Farm Bureau Bank FSB at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY2.50% · Plus Money Market · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to open$25,000 · Plus Money Market
Against the national average2.12 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.10% · 12 months · 1 Year CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 12 months CD
Against the national average2.39 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY2.50% · Plus Money Market · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to open$25,000 · Plus Money Market
Against the national average1.87 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Farm Bureau Bank FSB bank facts
FDIC certificate35157 · Reno, NV
Websitewww.farmbureau.bank
Branches2 branches in NV, TX
AvailabilityNationally available
Rates

Farm Bureau Bank FSB savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

2.50% APY
Plus Money Market
Needs at least $1,000,000
$25,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.10% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.20% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.25% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
1.05% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
1.25% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
1.75% APY on balances $500,000 - $999,999.99
2.50% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 5, 2026
4.10% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 5, 2026

Business

Up to2.50% APY
Business Money Market
Needs at least $1,000,000
No minimum deposit

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.25% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
0.50% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
1.25% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
1.50% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
2.00% APY on balances $500,000 - $999,999.99
2.50% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 5, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 93 money market accounts from 83 banks in the Banksparency money market index, the median advertised rate is 1.00%, and one account in ten advertises 3.41% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Farm Bureau Bank FSB CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months1.10%$1,0003 Month CD
6 months3.65%$1,0006 Month CD
12 months4.10%$1,0001 Year CD
12 months3.75%$1,0001 Year CD with Step-Up Option
18 months3.20%$1,00018 Month CD with Step-Up Option
18 months3.45%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months3.70%$1,0002 Year CD with Step-Up Option
24 months3.95%$1,0002 Year CD
36 months3.10%$1,0003 Year CD with Step-Up Option
36 months3.35%$1,0003 Year CD
48 months3.10%$1,0004 Year CD with Step-Up Option
48 months3.35%$1,0004 Year CD
60 months3.10%$1,0005 Year CD with Step-Up Option
60 months3.35%$1,0005 Year CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Farm Bureau Bank FSB

All calculations are based on APY.

Business Money Market0.05% - 2.50% APY
$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.05% to 2.50% APY across 8 balance tiers.
0.05% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.25% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
0.50% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
1.25% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
1.50% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
2.00% APY on balances $500,000 - $999,999.99
2.50% APY on balances $1,000,000+

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$137.70(1.0%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,137.70

Effective APY
0.37%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Farm Bureau Bank FSB pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

3.27%
Q1 2026 ·
2.50% APY
As observed Sep 5, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 2.50% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

In Q1 2026, Farm Bureau Bank FSB paid a higher average rate than 91% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$931M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
3.7%
Q1 2026
$1.1B
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Farm Bureau Bank FSB, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Plus Money Market2.50%$25,000$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered
Business
Business Money Market2.50%$0$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month CD3 months1.10%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.65%$1,000not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months4.10%$1,000not statednot stated
1 Year CD with Step-Up Option12 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD with Step-Up Option18 months3.20%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months3.45%$1,000not statednot stated
2 Year CD with Step-Up Option24 months3.70%$1,000not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months3.95%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Year CD with Step-Up Option36 months3.10%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months3.35%$1,000not statednot stated
4 Year CD with Step-Up Option48 months3.10%$1,000not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months3.35%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Year CD with Step-Up Option60 months3.10%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months3.35%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityNationally available
Footprint2 branches in NV, TX
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Farm Bureau Bank FSB behaves over time

Farm Bureau Bank FSB has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Plus Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 16, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 2.50% APY Farm Bureau Bank FSB advertises on Plus Money Market grows to $10,250 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,917 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Farm Bureau Bank FSB CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Farm Bureau Bank FSB?

HeadquartersReno, NV
Founded1999
Scale$1.1B assets · $931M deposits, $897M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 35157

Financial detail is in What Farm Bureau Bank FSB pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Farm Bureau Bank FSB

Is Farm Bureau Bank FSB FDIC insured?

Yes. Farm Bureau Bank FSB is FDIC insured under certificate 35157, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Farm Bureau Bank FSB?

Farm Bureau Bank FSB requires a minimum deposit of $25,000 to open its Plus Money Market account, as observed on Sep 5, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 2.50% apply to my whole balance?

The 2.50% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%. Rates are as observed on Sep 5, 2026.

Does Farm Bureau Bank FSB have branches?

Yes. Farm Bureau Bank FSB operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Farm Bureau Bank FSB against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Farm Bureau Bank FSB2.50%3.27%$25,0002 branches in NV, TX
Artisans' Bank2.50%2.02%$5,00013 branches in DE
Centreville Bank2.50%2.74%$10,00023 branches in CT, RI
TD Bank2.50%1.88%$01,051 branches across 16 states

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Farm Bureau Bank FSB's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates