Skip to main content

The Union State Bank of Everest CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 18610Assets $427M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

The Union State Bank of Everest advertises 3.80% APY on its 12-month CD. That is 2.07 percentage points above the national 12-month CD average of 1.73% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

What The Union State Bank of Everest actually pays

Key facts

The Union State Bank of Everest at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY3.80% · 12 months · 1 Year CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 12 months CD
The Union State Bank of Everest bank facts
FDIC certificate18610 · Everest, KS
Websitewww.mybankusb.com
Branches9 branches in KS, MO
Rates

The Union State Bank of Everest CD rates

3.80% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Union State Bank of Everest CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months3.70%$1,00091 Day CD
6 months3.70%$1,000182 Day CD
12 months3.80%$1,0001 Year CD
24 months3.35%$1,0002 Year CD
36 months3.00%$1,0003 Year CD
48 months3.00%$1,0004 Year CD

What The Union State Bank of Everest pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.85%
Q2 2026 ·

In Q2 2026, The Union State Bank of Everest paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 27% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.16%
Q2 2026 ·
$382M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
21.7%
Q2 2026
$427M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The Union State Bank of Everest, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

CDs

ProductTermAPY
91 Day CD3 months3.70%$1,000not statednot stated
182 Day CD6 months3.70%$1,000not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months3.80%$1,000not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months3.35%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
Behavior

How The Union State Bank of Everest behaves over time

12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 4, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.80% APY The Union State Bank of Everest advertises on 1 Year CD grows to $10,380 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,039 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Union State Bank of Everest CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Union State Bank of Everest?

HeadquartersEverest, KS
Founded1901
Scale$427M assets · $382M deposits, $299M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 18610

Financial detail is in What The Union State Bank of Everest pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Union State Bank of Everest

Is The Union State Bank of Everest FDIC insured?

Yes. The Union State Bank of Everest is FDIC insured under certificate 18610, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does The Union State Bank of Everest have branches?

Yes. The Union State Bank of Everest operates 9 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates