MySavingsDirect savings and CD rates
MySavingsDirect advertises 3.35% APY on its MySavings Account. That is 2.97 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #133 of 1174 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #93. It was #82 three months ago. The advertised rate has not changed in the 33 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.
MySavingsDirect at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 3.35% · MySavings Account |
| Minimum to open | $0 · MySavings Account |
| Against the national average | 2.97 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 3.00% · 6 months · 6-Month MyTerm CD |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 6 months CD |
| Against the national average | 1.59 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 57083 · Miami, FL |
|---|---|
| Website | www.mysavingsdirect.com |
| Availability | Nationally available |
MySavingsDirect savings and CD rates
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
MySavingsDirect CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6 months | 3.00% | $1,000 | 6-Month MyTerm CD |
| 24 months | 2.25% | $1,000 | 24-Month MyTerm CD |
| 30 months | 2.25% | $1,000 | 30-Month MyTerm CD |
| 36 months | 2.25% | $1,000 | 36-Month MyTerm CD |
| 60-120 months | 2.00% | $1,000 | 60-120 Month MyTerm CD |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for MySavingsDirect
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$1,302.40(8.5%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$15,302.40
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What MySavingsDirect pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q2 2026, Emigrant Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 95% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- Emigrant Bank, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MySavings Account | 3.35% | $0 | $0 | None | $0 | None | One rate |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6-Month MyTerm CD | 6 months | 3.00% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24-Month MyTerm CD | 24 months | 2.25% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 30-Month MyTerm CD | 30 months | 2.25% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36-Month MyTerm CD | 36 months | 2.25% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 60-120 Month MyTerm CD | 60-120 months | 2.00% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
Every requirement above is explicit: no minimum, no fee, no direct deposit, no linked account (observed Sep 14, 2026).
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Nationally available |
|---|---|
| Eligibility | not stated |
How MySavingsDirect behaves over time
- 12-month high
- 3.75%
- 12-month low
- 3.35%
- Advertised now
- 3.35%
- 0.40 percentage points below the 12-month high
The advertised MySavings Account rate, observed through Sep 14, 2026. The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
MySavingsDirect has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 33 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.
- MySavings Account
- The same as 90 days ago.
- 6 months CD
- The same as 90 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Mar 25, 2026(effective date)
At the top advertised rates we observed for MySavingsDirect's MySavings Account, $10,000 would have grown to about $10,345 over the past year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). So it buys as much as $10,004 did a year ago. The series includes promotional tiers where one applied. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
- MySavings Account APY
- Banksparency savings index
- Consumer price index, year over year
- Fed rate cut
MySavingsDirect CD rates over time
Who is MySavingsDirect?
| Headquarters | Miami, FL |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2001 |
| Scale | $5.7B assets · $4.2B deposits, $4.0B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 57083 |
| BBB rating | A+ · Not BBB Accredited |
| Affiliation | MySavingsDirect is a division of Emigrant Bank |
Financial detail is in What MySavingsDirect pays on deposits above.
Common questions about MySavingsDirect
Is MySavingsDirect FDIC insured?
Yes. MySavingsDirect is FDIC insured under certificate 57083, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at MySavingsDirect?
MySavingsDirect requires no minimum deposit to open its MySavings Account, as observed on Sep 14, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
MySavingsDirect against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MySavingsDirect | 3.35% | 3.10% | $0 | not stated |
| Customers Bank | 3.38% | 3.36% | $25,000 | 7 branches in NJ, NY, PA |
| Marcus by Goldman Sachs | 3.40% | 3.60% | $0 | 5 branches in MA, NJ, NY, UT |
| RBMAX | 3.40% | 2.14% | $10 | not stated |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to MySavingsDirect's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.