Skip to main content

Peoples Bank & Trust Co. CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 8903Assets $908M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Peoples Bank & Trust Co. advertises 3.75% APY on its 7-month CD. That is 2.34 percentage points above the national 6-month CD average of 1.41% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

What Peoples Bank & Trust Co. actually pays

Key facts

Peoples Bank & Trust Co. at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY3.75% · 7-13 months · 7 or 13 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$1,000 · 7-13 months CD
Peoples Bank & Trust Co. bank facts
FDIC certificate8903 · Troy, MO
Websitepbtc.net
Branches10 branches in MO
Rates

Peoples Bank & Trust Co. CD rates

3.75% APY
Highest CD · 7-13 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Peoples Bank & Trust Co. CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
6 months1.00%$1,0006-Month CD
7-13 months3.75%$1,0007 or 13 Month CD Special
12 months2.02%$1,00012-Month CD
24 months1.91%$1,00024-Month CD
36 months2.12%$1,00036-Month CD
48 months2.22%$1,00048-Month CD
60 months2.42%$1,00060-Month CD

What Peoples Bank & Trust Co. pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.94%
Q2 2026 ·

In Q2 2026, Peoples Bank & Trust Co. paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 30% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.35%
Q2 2026 ·
$799M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
22.6%
Q2 2026
$908M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Peoples Bank & Trust Co., savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

CDs

ProductTermAPY
6-Month CD6 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
7 or 13 Month CD Special7-13 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
12-Month CD12 months2.02%$1,000not statednot stated
24-Month CD24 months1.91%$1,000not statednot stated
36-Month CD36 months2.12%$1,000not statednot stated
48-Month CD48 months2.22%$1,000not statednot stated
60-Month CD60 months2.42%$1,000not statednot stated
Behavior

How Peoples Bank & Trust Co. behaves over time

7-13 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 28, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.75% APY Peoples Bank & Trust Co. advertises on 7 or 13 Month CD Special grows to $10,375 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,034 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Peoples Bank & Trust Co. CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Peoples Bank & Trust Co.?

HeadquartersTroy, MO
Founded1924
Scale$908M assets · $799M deposits, $618M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 8903

Financial detail is in What Peoples Bank & Trust Co. pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Peoples Bank & Trust Co.

Is Peoples Bank & Trust Co. FDIC insured?

Yes. Peoples Bank & Trust Co. is FDIC insured under certificate 8903, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does Peoples Bank & Trust Co. have branches?

Yes. Peoples Bank & Trust Co. operates 10 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates