Skip to main content

Peapack Private Bank & Trust CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 11035Assets $8.0B (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026
Key facts

Peapack Private Bank & Trust at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY3.25% · 9 months · Personal Certificates of Deposit CDs
Minimum to open$500 · 9 months CD
Peapack Private Bank & Trust bank facts
FDIC certificate11035 · Bedminster, NJ
Websitewww.peapackprivate.com
Branches19 branches in NJ, NY
Rates

Peapack Private Bank & Trust CD rates

Personal

3.25% APY
Highest CD · 9 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

3.25% APY
Personal Individual Retirement Accounts IRAs
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Business

3.25% APY
Highest CD · 9 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Peapack Private Bank & Trust CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
9 months3.25%$500Personal Certificates of Deposit CDs
Business CDs
9 months3.25%$500Business Certificates of Deposit CDs

What Peapack Private Bank & Trust pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.38%
Q2 2026 ·

In Q2 2026, Peapack Private Bank & Trust paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 47% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.70%
Q2 2026 ·
$7.1B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
23.1%
Q2 2026
$8.0B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Peapack Private Bank & Trust, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal Individual Retirement Accounts IRAs3.25%$500$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
Personal Certificates of Deposit CDs9 months3.25%$500not statednot stated
Business CDs
Business Certificates of Deposit CDs9 months3.25%$500not statednot stated
Behavior

How Peapack Private Bank & Trust behaves over time

Peapack Private Bank & Trust has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 28 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

9 months CD
The same as 90 days ago.
Rate last changed
Feb 24, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.25% APY Peapack Private Bank & Trust advertises on Personal Certificates of Deposit CDs grows to $10,325 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,989 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Peapack Private Bank & Trust CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Peapack Private Bank & Trust?

HeadquartersBedminster, NJ
Founded1921
Scale$8.0B assets · $7.1B deposits, $5.4B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 11035

Financial detail is in What Peapack Private Bank & Trust pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Peapack Private Bank & Trust

Is Peapack Private Bank & Trust FDIC insured?

Yes. Peapack Private Bank & Trust is FDIC insured under certificate 11035, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does Peapack Private Bank & Trust have branches?

Yes. Peapack Private Bank & Trust operates 19 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates