Skip to main content

Pacific Crest Bank CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 34585Assets $318M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Pacific Crest Bank advertises up to 3.00% APY on its Money Market Account. The 3.00% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 2.25%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 2.25% overall, about $225 in a year, which is 1.87 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

What Pacific Crest Bank actually pays

Key facts

Pacific Crest Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 3.00% · Money Market Account · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to open$2,000 · Money Market Account
Against the national average2.62 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.15% · 24 months · 2-Year CD
Minimum to open$2,000 · 24 months CD
Against the national average2.58 percentage points above the 1.57% FDIC 24-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.00% · Money Market Account · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to open$2,000 · Money Market Account
Against the national average2.37 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Pacific Crest Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate34585 · Lynnwood, WA
Websitewww.paccrest.com
Branches1 branch in WA
AvailabilityAvailable in WA
Rates

Pacific Crest Bank CD and money market rates

Up to3.00% APY
Money Market Account
Needs at least $1,000,000
$2,000 minimum

How the rate applies

2.25% APY on balances $0 - $49,999
2.50% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999
2.75% APY on balances $100,000 - $999,999
3.00% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
4.15% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$2,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 307 money market accounts from 270 banks in the Banksparency money market index, the median advertised rate is 1.00%, and one account in ten advertises 3.00% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Pacific Crest Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
6 months3.50%$2,0006-Month CD
12 months4.10%$2,0001-Year CD
24 months4.15%$2,0002-Year CD
36 months3.40%$2,0003-Year CD
48 months3.40%$2,0004-Year CD
60 months3.40%$2,0005-Year CD

What Pacific Crest Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.79%
Q2 2026 ·
Up to3.00% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 3.00% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 2.25%.

In Q2 2026, Pacific Crest Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 91% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

3.50%
Q2 2026 ·
$240M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
3.4%
Q2 2026
$318M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Pacific Crest Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Money Market Account3.00%$2,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
6-Month CD6 months3.50%$2,000not statednot stated
1-Year CD12 months4.10%$2,000not statednot stated
2-Year CD24 months4.15%$2,000not statednot stated
3-Year CD36 months3.40%$2,000not statednot stated
4-Year CD48 months3.40%$2,000not statednot stated
5-Year CD60 months3.40%$2,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in WA
Footprint1 branch in WA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Pacific Crest Bank behaves over time

Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
24 months CD
Up 0.25 percentage points from 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 16, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.00% APY Pacific Crest Bank advertises on Money Market Account grows to $10,300 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,961 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Pacific Crest Bank CD rates over time

Identity

Who is Pacific Crest Bank?

HeadquartersLynnwood, WA
Founded1998
Scale$318M assets · $240M deposits, $232M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 34585

Financial detail is in What Pacific Crest Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Pacific Crest Bank

Is Pacific Crest Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Pacific Crest Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 34585, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Pacific Crest Bank?

Pacific Crest Bank requires a minimum deposit of $2,000 to open its Money Market Account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 3.00% apply to my whole balance?

The 3.00% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 2.25%. Rates are as observed on Sep 16, 2026.

Does Pacific Crest Bank have branches?

Yes. Pacific Crest Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates